Customer Reviews for

Green-Eyed Demon (Sabina Kane Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another great Sabina Kane story!

Have loved Sabina ever since we first met in Red-Headed Stepchild! In this installment, Sabina much rescue her sister from the clutches of evil kidnappers. Relying on a shaky alliance with the fairy court, the mages seek to prevent an all-out war with the vampires, but ...
Have loved Sabina ever since we first met in Red-Headed Stepchild! In this installment, Sabina much rescue her sister from the clutches of evil kidnappers. Relying on a shaky alliance with the fairy court, the mages seek to prevent an all-out war with the vampires, but Sabina's main focus is still on rescuing Maisie. Joining Sabina in her quest is her minion Giguhl and ex-lover Adam. Can I just say how much I adore Giguhl, aka Mr. Giggles, aka Gigi? How can you not love a devoted seven foot demon with an appreciation for drag queens?

Sabina is still the impulsive, quick tempered loner she's always been, but she's learning that it's not weak to rely on your friends. Saying that you're all a team and actually behaving like you're part of a team are two different things, but she's learning. She also is learning to be a bit less prejudiced against the mortally challenged, aka humans. With help from a fairy drag queen, a voodoo priestess, and a werewolf/vampire couple, she may just have a chance to survive the rescue mission!

Gave this one a 4/5 as it had great writing, a fast paced plot, lots of action, and great characters! I even liked the villains in this one, and a couple characters that you thought were bad guys actually turned out to be sorta-good guys. Can't wait to see where Jaye takes Sabina next!

posted by alexia561 on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was ok

posted by 3797909 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great Sabina Kane story!

    Have loved Sabina ever since we first met in Red-Headed Stepchild! In this installment, Sabina much rescue her sister from the clutches of evil kidnappers. Relying on a shaky alliance with the fairy court, the mages seek to prevent an all-out war with the vampires, but Sabina's main focus is still on rescuing Maisie. Joining Sabina in her quest is her minion Giguhl and ex-lover Adam. Can I just say how much I adore Giguhl, aka Mr. Giggles, aka Gigi? How can you not love a devoted seven foot demon with an appreciation for drag queens?

    Sabina is still the impulsive, quick tempered loner she's always been, but she's learning that it's not weak to rely on your friends. Saying that you're all a team and actually behaving like you're part of a team are two different things, but she's learning. She also is learning to be a bit less prejudiced against the mortally challenged, aka humans. With help from a fairy drag queen, a voodoo priestess, and a werewolf/vampire couple, she may just have a chance to survive the rescue mission!

    Gave this one a 4/5 as it had great writing, a fast paced plot, lots of action, and great characters! I even liked the villains in this one, and a couple characters that you thought were bad guys actually turned out to be sorta-good guys. Can't wait to see where Jaye takes Sabina next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Great series

    Love this series. The first book was great, just finished the second and on my way to the thrid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Ok

    It was ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    good read

    good series and book. the series is alittle slow but good character building and story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    What a family.

    Sabina is another character with family issues. This book leaves you hanging and I purchased the next two so I could feel keep reading about and her issues. I enjoyed the ride.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    great job jaye!

    another fmantasic installment! lots od great development with sabina- like with her and adam as well as emotionally

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Green eyed Demon Is Fantabulously Hilarious!

    I strongly recommend you read the previous books in the series (Red-Headed Stepchild, prequel novella in Vampire Romance 2-Vampsploitation and Mage in Black) prior to reading this installment.

    This installment was completely entertaining and so funny I literally LMAO! I thoroughly enjoyed myself and was so entirely engrossed in the story, I didn't want it to end. This book had it all! Plenty of action, magic and off-the-wall twisted humor; from Sabina's minion demon giving her dating advice, to drag-queen p**sy-willow, to zombies. The storyline was very compelling and exciting, this author didn't miss a beat. She did a fantastic job of balancing a tweeny-weeny bit of romance into this superb dark urban fantasy, without sacrificing or impacting any of the fantasy portions.

    I was a bit disappointed in Sabina's self-destruction phase and silly choices she made in the last installment. However, Sabina has recovered her senses and is back on her butt-kicking game. Sabina is a great heroine, who is not a tool, too-stupid-to-live or sleazy in the least. My only complaint about Sabina is that she is often closed minded; her redeeming quality is, she learns her lessons and tries never to repeat mistakes.

    Side note, I'm so glad the Kindle comes with a built in dictionary because this author had me burning it up. She doesn't use difficult words per se, however, she does use words that aren't common everyday words; some words felt like they haven't been spoken since the mid-evil times.

    I highly recommend this book to fellow dark urban fantasy readers and look forward to the Sabina Short story Violet Tendencies due out 4/18/11 and I can't wait for the next book in the series Silver-Tongued Devil due out in 1/1/12.

    In addition to my other similar butt-kicking heroines recommendations, I also recommend: T.A. Pratt - (Marla Mason series) Blood Engines

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    Ready for number 4!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2014

    A Lot of Promise

    This series started, and maintained, a sharp glimmer of funny and righteous action blended with a certain thoughtfulness about the moral quandaries of vampirism. It's been done before, but with a lot less of the jokey ease and charm that this series brought to the game. It's starting to go down the after-school-special morality road in the latest volume. My humble quibbles non-withstanding, these are fun ass-kicking books definitely worth getting into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Love this book!

    This is a great series, I got all 5. And they are all good I read each book in a couple of day. With an average page of 250 to 400, they are well written and keep you reading one after the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    love

    I love these books need more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hiccup

    Morning sweetie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Hidy

    Im back and no ones ever made me happy as much as u made me:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    Great read...made me want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Summer

    WHAT THE?????!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Moriah

    DONT F?UCKING TALK TO ME ANYMORE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Labaani

    Sorry about earlier... just pis.sed off.. *she walks to first result, holding back her tears*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Sandraid

    Hurray!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8