Customer Reviews for

Green Lake

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A horrifying look into small town America! This is a great seri

A horrifying look into small town America!

This is a great series! It kind'a reminds me of the beginning of that John Carpenter movie "The Fog" - the original, NOT the remake. Where that old guy's telling ghost stories by the campfire, about the history of ...
A horrifying look into small town America!

This is a great series! It kind'a reminds me of the beginning of that John Carpenter movie "The Fog" - the original, NOT the remake. Where that old guy's telling ghost stories by the campfire, about the history of his town, and of the ghost ship that will come back for revenge, scaring the hell out of the kids. Good stuff!

Hope to learn more about the motive behind all the killings. Who is this weird guy with the sunglasses that keeps showing up? What is the story behind Green Lake? Where do all these "ravens" fit in?? A gripping old-fashioned thriller that is not over the top, and demands your complete attention. GET THIS BOOK! This is "Dark Shadows" and "American Gothic" taken to a new level!

posted by PenniDreadful on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

To crissie and luke

Ok so first crissie was asked what to do if ask out by two girls by a guy and ends up abandining her advice thing for him while some people ask importint things cuz they trusted u and i think u should anwser laurals cuz her dounded importent and she took her time to wri...
Ok so first crissie was asked what to do if ask out by two girls by a guy and ends up abandining her advice thing for him while some people ask importint things cuz they trusted u and i think u should anwser laurals cuz her dounded importent and she took her time to write a long paragraph and put it in your hands and shes been waiting longer then luke but u followed him in to a love story and next thing u know your marring the guy come on show some respect u guys.- ocina ###### and if i could id rate u 0 *s

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    A horrifying look into small town America! This is a great seri

    A horrifying look into small town America!

    This is a great series! It kind'a reminds me of the beginning of that John Carpenter movie "The Fog" - the original, NOT the remake. Where that old guy's telling ghost stories by the campfire, about the history of his town, and of the ghost ship that will come back for revenge, scaring the hell out of the kids. Good stuff!

    Hope to learn more about the motive behind all the killings. Who is this weird guy with the sunglasses that keeps showing up? What is the story behind Green Lake? Where do all these "ravens" fit in?? A gripping old-fashioned thriller that is not over the top, and demands your complete attention. GET THIS BOOK! This is "Dark Shadows" and "American Gothic" taken to a new level!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This was s great read but I was a little dissapointed at the end when it said the next series would be out in June 2012 & I can't find it. It's called "The Tower". Does anyone know where I can find it?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Great book when is the next one comming out

    I give it a 5

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    very good! but has anyone figured out how to get the next part

    very good! but has anyone figured out how to get the next part yet? I have looked everywhere for it and haven't found a thing. Please help!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Suspenseful

    Fast paced. It will hold your interest all the way through and leave you waiting for the next installment. It did me! A good read, can't wait for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    TERRIFIC

    IF U WANT A MYSTERY AND A BOOK TO KEEP U ON UR TOES READ THIS BOK AUTHOR DID A FANSTATIC JOB U WONT BE DISSAPOINTED ULL MEVR WANT TO PUT IT DOWN U JUST NEED TO NO WHAT GNNA HAPEN SO GT ON THE COUH GET ALL COZY IN BLANKET WITH SOME COFFE OR JUICE OR WHATEVER AND READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE TRUST ME YOULL LVE IT SO COME ONE DOWN AND EXPERINCE THE.......MYSTERIOUS,CONFUSING,ACTION PACKED WORL OF GREEN LAKE AND DONT STOP BUT I WARN U UR ABOUT TO ETER A WORLD OF HORROR!!!!!!!! RECOMMENDED FOR AGES 12-16.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Great start! I can't wait for the next installment.

    Great start! I can't wait for the next installment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    THE TOWER

    Any idea on how to get the 2nd installment?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Nice start

    I really don' t like reading episodes. Makes it hard to get into the story. Maybe I will get the others & not read them till I have quite a few.
    It is a great potential for a story, though.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I Really Love This Book

    However, I haven't a single clue how to "reload" it to get new scenes. The only options I have are, archive, unarchive and read. The only way i can think to do it, would be to remove the book from hooking my Nook onto my computer. It's a real shame that I may not be able to finish reading this story, because it's certainly well worth the time spent reading it. If you can figure out how to "reload" this book, then I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Love it!

    How do we get to the next part?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Vampire kisses

    Its a great romance book for teens how are diffrent and into vampires,but once u

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Ahh!

    Good story, very interesting. Kept me wondering. Now..Wheres the next part!?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Different

    I did not know what to expect when I down loaded this book. It is very good, but not long enough. It is full of suspense and has quite a bit of bloody, gory, violence. A good read here at Halloween. It reminded me of a Ray Bradbury novel. It is very well written. I wish it not been in installments, as now I am hooked and can not find the second part. I think mature 13 year olds and up would enjoy this book. I did.

    AD

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Crissie to lea

    Ya

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    Well I give the 1st installment a 5 !!! But now I am having a F

    Well I give the 1st installment a 5 !!! But now I am having a FIT because I don't know how to get the second installment....... It says to look for Episode 2: Scene 2: Dead Letters on August 10.... it is Sept 10 and I can not find it!! HELP!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Great Beginning

    I found this book to be an enjoyable read. Mystery and suspense...great plot. Something paranormal without it being teenagers in love with ghosts or vampires. However I have not been able to find the second installment and I am anxious to read it. B&N does not have it and neither google play books or amazon kindle market. It says to reload the book for updated content but that does not work either. If anyone has been successful in finding how to continue the series please let us know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    .

    Ok story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book, but hate that you can't find the next book in the series. This ruined it for me! Thats whyi gave it three stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Similar to stephen king

    Really like this story line so far. Just trying to figure out how to get the next part. Any hints ir ideas?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2