Customer Reviews for

Green Lake

Average Rating 4.5
( 372 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Hard core mystery

This book is about 580 pages long. It was pretty well edited for a freebie. It is a hard core mystery. There are no soft edges to this plot. This book deals with suicide, spouse and child abuse,pediphilia, sexual attraction to the dead, alcohal and drug abuse, insanity,...
This book is about 580 pages long. It was pretty well edited for a freebie. It is a hard core mystery. There are no soft edges to this plot. This book deals with suicide, spouse and child abuse,pediphilia, sexual attraction to the dead, alcohal and drug abuse, insanity, rape, extremely violent, graphic murder, graphic sex, arson, hit and run, revenge, adultry, animal abuse and racial bias. There is also romance. About the only thing this book lacked was an over abundance of cursing, which I am not complaining about. I have probably left a few out, but these are the main ones. There were a few minor editing problems. Some of the B & N free books are almost unreadable because of errata, so it is nice to find none or just a few mistakes. ( none, never happens.) The plot was good, I knew early on, whodunit, but as the crime rate at Green Lake continued to climb, so did the whodunits. This book really held my interest. I started reading it at 9 P M and finished at 3 A M. It was fascinating. I would recommend this book to male and female readers, 18 years of age and up.

AD

posted by Anonymous on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Terrible and Nasty

I loved the story line between the 2 main characters. But the rest of the book was nasty and poorly written. A man who mastubates on a dying person, really? Nasty. Racism was rampant as well. A 3 yo was killed with semen in her stomach and the reader was made to re...
I loved the story line between the 2 main characters. But the rest of the book was nasty and poorly written. A man who mastubates on a dying person, really? Nasty. Racism was rampant as well. A 3 yo was killed with semen in her stomach and the reader was made to read about it several times, yuck. I am a lover of books and hate to write a negative review but this book was nasty. Why not just stick with the romance between the 2 lead characters? I really wonder about the sanity of this author. Bottom line, I finished the book but would never read another by this author.

posted by 5820919 on January 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 372 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    I loved this book!

    So many twists and turns. Very unique and entertaining.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Onw Strange haracters Stranfe Strange characters

    Basic story is nice but some gruesome side stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Suspenseful to the FULLEST! Camper & Nature Lover Must Read!

    This is part city and part country but all suspense! Set at a campground in a large wooded location, you can almost smell the mossy water and hear the birds singing, this story is so detailed. Yet in giving the details including who the killer is towards the middle of the story doesn't dampen, or ruin it because it has as many twists and turns as an old country road! The suspense keeps you on your seat and makes you shake your head at what you're reading as characters in a novel because if you've ever camped or fished enough, you know these ACTUALLY exist out there in the real world. A GREAT read!!! Can't wait for this author to come out with book 2 of this series (hint hint) LOVED the main characters and he left room for continuance, so I'm anxious to see another written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    Thank you for letting those of us that do not want to read sexu

    Thank you for letting those of us that do not want to read sexually explicit material. Not my cup of tea but fr those who donto mind fine too!
    But it is helpful to me to know what Im getting into.
    thanks again.granny

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    One of the best yet

    This is by far one of the best free books I've read so far.
    A part love story, part murder mystery, part dark comedy.
    Very twisted and I'd say really not for the faint of heart. Contains rather graphic sexual content.
    The book kept me interested and wanting more with every page. Another one where the ending tide everything up amazingly well with a twist of dark humor. LOVE IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Love this book! it has it all sexual attraction, murder, child a

    Love this book! it has it all sexual attraction, murder, child abuse, I wanted to slow down reading because I didn't want it to end, Hope to see more awesome books by this author . A must add to your library .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    What a great read. A great book. As a Mom there are some parts that made my skin

    As a parent there were some parts that would freeze your heart. Loved the way this was written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    ok

    Didn't like some of the content in this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    totaly awesome!

    Love this book wish there was a 2nd...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Excitingly fast pased Excitingly fast paced

    Kept reading wanting to know what happened next that I didn't realize I was at the end

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Some really gruesome stuff... (bw)

    ...but really enjoyed the development of the two main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Great Read

    Very good book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Sucked

    The story between eris and madaline is sweet but i couldnt finsh the book because of the rest it put a bad picture in my headband made me sick!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    This book, though dealing with some dark subject matter, had int

    This book, though dealing with some dark subject matter, had interesting main characters that kept my attention and made we want to keep reading find out how their romance would develop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Good book!

    Good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    interesting premise, confusing book

    I think this book was supposed to be a mystery romance, so I was a little disappointed when the mystery was revealed so quickly! The romance was good, and the 'of two worlds' idea was a good one to play on. Maybe the "ugly" descriptions didn't have to be so bad if they were going to be believably taken away later. The idea of a small quirky lake town was a good one, but this is one area that I think the book definitely could have used a lot of work. The whole ending felt rushed and unfinished (especially the last chapter?) since character motivations were told and not revealed, plus certain characters were quirky 'just because.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Absolutely LOVED this book!

    The absolute best book I have read in a very long time! Just finished this book and am ready to read it again! For being a free book this is a must read! There are a few topics that are touched on in this book that maybe hard for some to handle but its all entwined in an amazing love story as well. Really all that can be said is if you want to lose yourself in something for awhile read this book now!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Mmm.

    I can't believe she just ended the book like this??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    This was a pretty good book until the very end.  I could not bel

    This was a pretty good book until the very end.  I could not believe the author ruined a good book like this 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Indescent languge

    Ok rrad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 372 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19