Customer Reviews for

Green Mile 1-6 book complete stories

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 1999

    Oh My God!!!

    This is the only book I have ever read that made me cry. This is such a powerful story fiction, fairy tale, or what have you, that will change your life forever. Of all my friends and family, and others who aren't, that have read this book have said the same. Common athiests have given their lives to God in the desperate attempt to avoid hell and to experience the love and power of the Kingdom of God. John Coffey is truley a supernatural figure fiction or not. If this book doesn't change your life you're already dead. The movie was almost as good, or as good as it can get due to time constraints (3.25 hrs.). I cried profusely during both. If you really want to experience life (and death) DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK. I'll never let it out of my grasp. Thanks Mr. King for a true life changing experience. Your best, NO DOUBT.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2003

    The Green Mile

    The Green Mile was a good book. I thought that Stephen King did a good job, but he describes things too much, but other then that I believe this book was very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    The miracle on the mile

    The green mile is a novel that brings every thing out in every ones imagination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2000

    Greatest Book

    I have been reading these kind of books ever since i was 7 I am now 15. This is the greatest book i ever read. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you thought the movie was great you have another thing coming Also recomended: The Shawshank Redemption

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2000

    MAGNIFICENT, TRIUMPH OF THE HUMAN SPIRIT

    KING HAS PROVED HIMSELF ONE OF THE MOST TALENTED WRITERS OF ALL TIME. THE GREEN MILE TAKES YOU ON A TRIP ACROSS TIME TO THE 1930'S THEN BACK TO OUR PRESENT DAY TO EXPERIENCE THE PAIN, LOSS AND TRIUMPH OF THE HUMAN SPIRIT. A MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2000

    Great!

    I have not read any of King's books in the past, however if I knew his books were this interesting I would have started to read his books a long time ago. I stayed up one night saying to myself that I would only read two chapters. Two chapters lead to 4 and before I knew it I had finished the book and It was 2 in the morning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2000

    Inevitable

    This book is decieving to most of us because we all are sure that we will never be a victim to a 'green mile', but in fact it lets us know just the opposte, that we are all walking an inevitable 'green mile' of our own. This book lets you walk in everyone's shoes whom is walking 'the mile', and I came to care about all the characters, even the ones I thought I could only despise, to feel compasion for those whom did not at first seem compasionate. This book is a must read. It changed my outlook about judging books ,and people, by thier covers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2000

    The best from King ever!

    The Greenmile is one of the best Stephen King books that I have ever read. To read this serial novel would turn you into an instant King fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    My all Time Favorite

    This is the best of Stephen king so far. I read the book in the original installments. I have read it aleast 4 times since it has came out in the full novel form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2000

    Compelling; The best book you'll read in years

    Stephen King amazed me beyond what I could fathom. The Green Mile starts off welcoming you to the story, greeting you into the life of Paul Edgecombe, then sucks you in to feel the pressure and live the excitement. You become Paul Edgecombe, as the setting of 1932 swallows you up and takes you in. The events of the book swirl around you and effect you and practically dare you to read on. The astonishing ending makes you speechless. You will become like me a Paul Edgecombe of the world, sitting thinking and waiting.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2000

    I LOVED IT!

    This book was one of the best books I have ever read. It's not your normal Stephen King though. Instead of a Monster or an extreme psyco. There is and Man who is very Mean. It's a very very good book with a sad but good ending. I have not yet seen the movie. but I am planning to ASAP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    best book ever

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT. AS MUCH AS I LIKED THE MOVIE THE BOOK WAS MUCH BETTER. THE BOOK GAVE MORE INFO THAN THE MOVIE. I FEEL THAT THIS IS THE BEST BOOK STEPHEN KING HAS EVER WRITTEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2000

    King's best book ever!

    If it were possible to give this book five stars, I'd give it ten. With 'The Green Mile', Stephen King has created some of his most memorable characters and has written a wonderful story with a lot of great scenes that stick with you long after you're through reading it. If you've never read a King book before, this is the one to start with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    the best

    this book was the best book i've read in a long time. this book was just awsome.buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2000

    One of the best books of the century

    Maybe now the critics will start taking Stephen King seriously. I'm a huge fan of him and this has got to be one of his better books. The plot is so captivating...you wont wanna put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 1999

    THE BEST BOOK !!!

    THIS WAS THE BEST BOOK THAT I HAVE READED IN YEARS. MY MOTHER AND MY DAUGHTER LOVED IT VERY MUCH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 1999

    Possibly the greatest book ever written

    The Green Mile fills you woth emotion from the beggining to the end. I cried and lauged and was mad all at the same time. I recomend this book over all others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1