Customer Reviews for

Green Smoothies for Beginners: Essentials to Get Started

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Now that I understand the difference between juicing and making

    Now that I understand the difference between juicing and making green smoothies, and that I don't need fancy equipment or strange ingredients, I may have found my new breakfast and snack treats. The recipes in this book sound scrumptious -- maybe even a little decadent! They definitely sound simple.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    This is the best smoothie book I have found on the market thus f

    This is the best smoothie book I have found on the market thus far, with a variety of recipes patterned to improve overall health and wellness. I would recommend the book to anyone who enjoys juices and smoothies, as there are a plethora of recipes with varying ingredients – providing more than enough options for anyone to find something to enjoy. My personal favorite is the “Fruity Vitality Smoothie” - a delicious drink made with raspberries and kiwis. There is also a section on juice cleansing for those looking to improve their digestive system and cleanse their body of toxins.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    Green smoothies taste so much better than they look. With just a

    Green smoothies taste so much better than they look. With just a few more pounds to take off now since I started with the green smoothie routine, I’m happier both inside and out. I learned a great deal from this book. The recipes are very simple to make, and include various fruits that bring a welcome taste to all the smoothies. Really happy with my purchase and am looking forward to even greater results!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    This is a great book. It serves 2 purposes in that it describes

    This is a great book. It serves 2 purposes in that it describes the health benefits of incorporating smoothies into your diet, and it contains all the plans and recipes you need whether you want to cleanse, lose some weight, or improve the function of your body by drinking smoothies once a day or occasionally. From sweet, fruity blends to creamy avocado to spicy gazpacho, this book has a smoothie for everyone.  Some are complicated with a lot of ingredients, but most are very simple. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Smoothies for Beginners, who you calling a beginner? Being a sel

    Smoothies for Beginners, who you calling a beginner? Being a self-proclaimed Know-It-All, this book floored me with its information on smoothies being better than juicing. I had no idea that putting yogurt, milk or ANY kind of proteininto my smoothies was defeating the nutritional purpose of drinking the doggone smoothie in the first place. This bookreally is informative and has become my go-to-book for cleanses and detoxing, which are two very different processes and results. I highly recommend this book!

    -Ceakou

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    I decided to try the green smoothie approach to cleansing my bod

    I decided to try the green smoothie approach to cleansing my body reluctantly. I researched books before buying and settled on Green Smoothies for Beginners. This is a detailed book with a health program incorporating green smoothies that will get you started on the road to healthier living. Well written and informative, complete with many recipes. I have read this book eagerly and have begun to use the instructions to get my body on the road to a cleaner, healthier existence. Well worth the couple of dollars you'll spend for the recipes alone. Easy to read and full of information that will give you a healthier, happier life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    This is an excellent book for anyone starting, or considering st

    This is an excellent book for anyone starting, or considering starting, to introduce smoothies into their daily lives! It was very clear and encouraging, with simple delicious recipes, and information that breaks down the taste, yield, and health benefits of various possible ingredients. It covers all the bases, including how to do a smoothie cleanse, if desired. A great read for beginners!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    At first I was a little skeptical of the Green Smoothies for Beg

    At first I was a little skeptical of the Green Smoothies for Beginners recipe book but it was easy to comprehend, and it provided me with both sides of the spectrum to the smoothie lifestyle, which made me want to give it a try even more. After I tried the three day detox I could tell the change within my cognitive function, digestion, energy, and skin. If you’re interested in living a healthy lifestyle, while enjoying the variety of tasty smoothie recipes than this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Go green, not just when it comes to saving thee ozone layer, but

    Go green, not just when it comes to saving thee ozone layer, but when it comes to saving your life. “ Green Smoothie,” the simplest, most helpful guide to a stronger, healthier and more energized you. With “Green Smoothie” you eat a little less unhealthy food, so that slowly but surely you can sip your way into serenity, mind, body and soul. Before you know you it your greatest apprehensions will be a thing of the past, and “Green Smoothie” will be what you toast with in each glass. Bottoms up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    It is easy to make a green smoothie. But unfortunately most of t

    It is easy to make a green smoothie. But unfortunately most of the time they are not delicious and you don't know how to make them delicious. This book solves this problem and even better it gives so much information about green smoothies. Information about how to find the right ingredients, which herbs you should use, how to make them more sweet, salty or spicy.

    I strongly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    I am so glad I chose this book to add to my recipe box. I drink

    I am so glad I chose this book to add to my recipe box. I drink smoothies everyday and am always looking for new combinations; the recipes are really tasty and easy to make. I am going to try out the anti-aging smoothie blends and can’t wait to get started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    I¿ve never tried anything like this, and I will admit that I was

    I’ve never tried anything like this, and I will admit that I was skeptical to fall into the “juicing/smoothie” trend. I used to think that they were all the same; but this book is so much more! Not only does it show me how to do certain juices for specific problems like skin, detox, and energy; but it also gives me a ton more options to try and play around with!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was easy to understand an

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was easy to understand and follow. A lot of the information I was not aware of. I have recently started to juice and new some of the health benefits of it. However, I did not know all the health benefits of smoothies or juicing. This book gave me a lot insight and let me know that I am on the right track.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    I can't wait to get started. The book is easy to read and full

    I can't wait to get started. The book is easy to read and full of nutritional information. The recipes are in categories according to benefits to the body including weight loss and anti aging. Find out how to make green smoothies taste good. The health benefits are unlimited! Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    After reading Green Smoothies for Beginners, I am definitely int

    After reading Green Smoothies for Beginners, I am definitely interested in following their advice.  This is an easy, informative, and engaging read.  I learned great tips on getting started on a Green Smoothie diet, what flavors certain fruits and veggies produce, and health benefits of individual fruits and veggies.  The recipes are categorized by different health benefits, so you can find the mixture that will benefit you most.  This book is definitely worth checking out.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    This book is a great find! I'm looking forward to using it to be

    This book is a great find! I'm looking forward to using it to begin my first smoothie cleanse. I'd only heard of juice cleanses, but it seems that green smoothies are such a better option as they keep you full and energized longer. Plus the recipes in the book are really varied, so I can definitely find something I like. I'd definitely recommend getting a copy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    I love the straight forward and detailed information about the b

    I love the straight forward and detailed information about the benefits of green juicing in this book. The Green Smoothies for Beginners: Essentials to Get Started with a Green Smoothie Diet by Rockridge University Press gives you the 411 on the benefits of green juicing. It's an awesome way to detox and or cleanse your body. It offers delicious tips on unique flavor combinations to spice up your fruit or veggie smoothies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    Ever wonder why there are so many ads on TV for drugs? Basicall

    Ever wonder why there are so many ads on TV for drugs? Basically, because we have forgotten how to eat. Instead, we take pills to lose weight, help us sleep, get us up in the morning, avoid the 3 o'clock drop off at work, thinkm ore clearly and ease the irritations and stress of a hectic life. This book changes that cycle by substituting useless, empty calories with real nourishment that supplements the functions of the body. Every 20 years we get into a 'back to basics' and 'simplify my life' mode. Start with this book and achieve all the above goals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Green Smoothies give ¿Let¿s go Green¿ a different meaning. By ad

    Green Smoothies give “Let’s go Green” a different meaning. By adding Vegetable in different forms, either drinking them or eating
    them, it gives our diets a variety of ways to get all the vitamins and minerals we need. In many cases, help us to live longer by adding
    more and more vegetables to our meals. Some people don’t always get enough vegetables; by drinking a Smoothie it is more fun.
    Vegetable provide the “greens” that everyone has been raving about all these years. Fruits don’t blend up as well as Smoothies.
    Vegetables even get a bad rap sometimes by people thinking that they aren’t versatile enough to be anything but eaten, but “Green
    Smoothies for Beginners” gives you some great alternatives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    If you¿ve ever thought that you need to eat more vegetables, you

    If you’ve ever thought that you need to eat more vegetables, you’re probably right. If you’ve ever been overwhelmed with the idea of incorporating more into your diet, I’m right there with you--and so is this book. It’s an awesome source of information about blending your vegetables into one convenient smoothie, and shockingly enough I’ve found that it’s actually fairly easy! There are also a bunch of delicious recipes in here if you don’t know where to start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2