Customer Reviews for

Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods (Underland Chronicles Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(210)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

This book series is so good they should make movies out of it! HIT YES IF U WANT IT YO BE A MOVIE

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Underland RP

Go to the first book.

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 307 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Awesome!

    This book series is so good they should make movies out of it! HIT YES IF U WANT IT YO BE A MOVIE

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ANOTHER SUPER BOOK BY SUZZANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved the book!!!!!!! I HOPE THEY MAKE A MOVIE OUT OF THIS SERIES! IT HAS EVERYTHING A MOVIE NEEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    After reading Hunger Games I went in search of more books by Suzanne Collins and found the Gregor series. I read them all, one after another. Though the series is probably considered for teens...I loved them and was sad when I finished the last book. Great fantasy and interesting "underland" characters!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Just so remarkably amazing

    My favorite series ever!!! These books are so amazing, you need to read them. I prefer them over the hunger games

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    i absolutely loved the first book! but this.. this is twice as good.Once again, here is my summary of this wonderful book.


    Gregor is finally home after his latest trip to Regalia. Thinking there cant possibly be anymore quests..... .............Gregor is right! Later, Gregor finally recieves a letter from Vikus, but instead of Luxa and the oters whereabouts, it is a plea for help.Gregor must attend to a meeting about a terrible plague that is spreading like wildfire all over the Underland.But instead of it being just a meeting as promised, it turns out to be a life threatining quest for them to find the cure themselves.


    Follow along with Gregor and the other members of the crew while he fufills yet another prophecy. Really good book


    -Kira C.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    K

    OMG Gregor and Boots do it again

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    :):):):):):):):):)::)

    GUESS WHAT GREGOR + UNDERLAND = AWWWSSSOOOOMMMMEEEEE. Come on guess!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    At a lose of words

    I recamened this book to everyone . I have no bad things to say about this book

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Luxa

    I love this book! Luxa is the best character

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    The BEST searys!!!!!!(:(:(:(:Working on 5th time!!!!!!!!!!



    I'm 9 years old please reflect on it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    These Overlander books may be target for youngsters, but I enjoyed it as much as any adult book, maybe more.

    Suzanne Collins is GREAT. I have read all the Overlander books and all the Hunger Games series. I enjoyed them so much. That I'm hesitating to read the adult book/s she wrote. I love to read I am 66 y/o grandmother of 4 and I'm buying these books for them to read in the future as they are too young to appreciate them now.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    I wasn't sure that Suzanne Collins could exceed the quality of t

    I wasn't sure that Suzanne Collins could exceed the quality of the first book in the series, but I'm happy to say this third book in the Underland Chronicles series is the best yet. Full of action in an eerie jungle-type setting, this is the point where the series truly makes a big turn in its evolution allowing the villains to look less so as we begin to see the Underland through their eyes. It does get a big preachy with what appears to be an anti-war message, though, it may be best to say it may be certain types of wars and war strategies that Collins is arguing against (in this case biological warfare.) Still, even with the excessive preachiness, it does little to take away from this incredible book in an incredible series. To say the least, I'm hooked. Credit also goes to August Hall for exceptional cover art.

    4.5/5

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    ok then.

    whoever wrote the comment on march 23rd is a dork. thatts coming from a teenager:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Hi

    Hey Underlanders! Whats up?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Amazing and stuning book

    It is amazing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Lovely

    Idislike meat

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    X Qyqyvzb:@) afV

    AXglgXqwgqagazvzvq aftqyasVaqeqeaqqgQqyasavqqtqea aV
    VqqqaqqwrzqyQvah qasAsaq"tgq epgqasXXtragaagB

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    So far so good!

    Love the book it is the best thing I have ever read am really starting to dig it! Best book ever:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Great book

    Read the book in one day. Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 307 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16