Customer Reviews for

Grey Eyes (Book One, The Forever Trilogy)

Average Rating 4
( 767 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(425)

4 Star

(179)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

awesome story

unfortunately you can not get the other two to the trilogy on the nook

posted by Dragon52 on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Lots of words missing

Flat characters and ridiculous and choppy plot. Grammatical errors were way too common and had me frustrated and confused. For example, there was a constant confusion of: she/her, here/hear/her, me/I, my/I, and many more. Words and names were missing, which made sentenc...
Flat characters and ridiculous and choppy plot. Grammatical errors were way too common and had me frustrated and confused. For example, there was a constant confusion of: she/her, here/hear/her, me/I, my/I, and many more. Words and names were missing, which made sentences and context impossible to understand.

posted by JamieMcBH on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Good book for a cheap price!

    I have to admit I didnt think I was going to enjoy this book at all. It was also a bit confusing but it was worth reading! The 2nd book is not on nook, but its on smashwords you can download it to nook. The 2nd book is not a complete disapointment, but it lacked everything the 1st book had. Also it was a crappy 85 pages long. Otherwise I highly recommend this book!

    42 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Completely enjoyable read

    Fresh story, great writing, the revelation of Ana's purpose totally captivated me.
    There were a couple weird spots with transitioning between one scene and the next, but truly they were minor irritations because the story was so absorbing. As soon as I finished this first one I downloaded the next two parts and I'm looking forward to snuggling up with a cup of coffee and my nook for the rest of the afternoon. Great job!

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    There was many things I truly loved about this book. In particu

    There was many things I truly loved about this book. In particular I loved the two boys who both love Ana. Darren is a boy with a bad reputation. He saw something different in Ana that made him want to be the man she deserves. He was smitten by her as soon as he saw her. He is sweet, thoughtful, and caring. but he is also fun and mischievous and wickedly handsome. He does his best to protect her and is there for her no matter how awful the circumstance is.
    I could definitely see what Ana sees in him.

    Tristan on the other hand is everything she is supposed to hate. After all it is one of his own kind that attacked her mother. But he has loved her literally forever and she him. Their love has endured through many lifetimes. She feels it in her soul even though she does not have all the memories to tell her exactly why she feels this way. He loves her more than anything in this world. He lives only to be with her and nothing else matters to him. She brought back his humanity and he adores her for it.

    Now normally I only truly like one boy in a love triangle. Sure, I can see the attractiveness of the other one and the reason why someone might have difficulty choosing, but it has never typically been hard for me to choose which one I would want to be with. I am a Team Peeta, Team Edward kind of girl. I guess because in real life my heart only belongs to one boy, I can't imagine wanting anything or anyone else. That is why this story threw me for a loop. I LOVE them BOTH!!!! Just like Ana I am drawn to both, but unlike Ana, she made a choice between them. I don't think I could.

    Loved the story and can't wait to read the next one in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Good reading book

    Good story, good book to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Anonomous

    I really liked this book. I think there are many parys of this book that could relate to anyone if you've ever felt ackward or confused. It is about love and learning that you can be loved. It tells you that everyone is special. It is a fun book to read that is a page turner. Hope you love it! Ps:the next book is brown eyes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    awseome

    witches and vampires fighting not new but the plot is more compleated than that with love and a surprise twist at the end plus cool and destriced parts alougth it seems the elders lied to every one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Hmm..

    i'm not done with the book yet: i'm only on page 200-and-something. so far it's a fairly interesting book, and i'm really enjoying it. i'm just wondering, if Anastasia is only 15, how is she a junior in high school? she might have skipped a grade, but it never mentioned that. i'm 16 and i'm only in 10th grade.
    anyways, it's not a huge deal. a lot of people probably didn't notice. i was just curious. i reccommend reading it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Renee<3 my review

    I havnt quite finisheded the book yet. I'm almost in the 400pg area. Pretty good so far. Just a little confused in some areas but i'm sure i'll understand it when i get to finishing it. I do recommend it to people who are looking for a good read. BUT PLEASE.....BE MATURE ENOUGH TO READ IT!!!! has romance & a bit of cursing. We don't need little kids being confused & grossed out on what happens. But anyways it is a good book & i do recommend it.....well..i'm going to go finish ir now. :) thx for reading my review! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Good

    Liked this story but I think it could've been better. There were some things that were really unexpected. I thought I knew where the story was going, but then something else would happen. I recommend this book to those who enjoy book with love triangles, vampires, witches, and forbidden love. Over all, I might read this book again some day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book had a lot of errors in the grammatical field, but it did keep me entertained for a long time!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Decent Read

    I thought the all characters were easy to like, even the ones who upset me. I especially love Darren who I just adore. I was actually mad at the ending at how stupid & selfish Ana was. I thought Tristan was selfish as well instead of letting her continue or fulfill her purpose he always came looking for her knowing that she would choose him everytime. I probably won't be reading the rest of this series because the next book only has 65 pages according to other comments & 95 in the last. I refuse to waste money on a few pages I would've gladly paid for this book & rather have the last two combined & free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it!

    A very good book. Love the plot. A little confusing. But its an overall good book. I highly recommend it for people and teens who love fantasy and have a good imagination!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Great book

    This book was really really good but i thought the writing was a little choppy at some parts. When i first bought it i thougt I wouldnt like it but now I wish the other books were in the nook shop. Anyway this is a really good book and you will probably enjoy reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2015

    I thought it was amazing im glad i didnt read the comments first

    I thought it was amazing im glad i didnt read the comments first before reading it or I might not of read it it was awesome didnt think it was confusing at all I could barely put the book down cant wait to read the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    OMG

    I am only on pg forty and it is wonderful i can not put it down i read 55 minutes!!! So good get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was so AMAZING it is full of detail and if you are big on shocking endings then you really should read this book. It is 640 pages long and every page is worth EVERTHING. Brandon Alston is an amazing writer. I cant wait to read the rest o the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Good book

    Pretty good book good for aged 12 and over. TEAM DARREN!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Keeps you wondering.

    I read this book. I stopped reading for a week because it began to bore me. I then started again and I became addicted to this book. The book was amazingly detailed and had awesome battles. I would recommend this to someone who can handle deaths and a bit of violence. To sum this up this was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    I love all of the characters :) I also really like the different

    I love all of the characters :) I also really like the different paranormal element, it seems like a spin on a normal story. At the same time, we really didn't need another book on a love triangle. I'm hoping the next two will be better. Unfortunately, the book left me hanging and I must buy he next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Over all good.

    Started out amazing. Love the story line but the last 100-150 pages were to crazy. Dont want to spoil but i feel like she needs to make a damn choice. She would choose the go with one guy then to the other guy,and then do it all over again. There was a twist in the story at every turn and it just got kind of confusing. Again i still think the book over all was a good read but not as good as it could have been.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9