Customer Reviews for

Grimm: The Essential Guide (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 3.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

This was great and had every single detail and even more from the wonderful series on nbc.i could not believe it was free if you are thinking about getting it...get it!and if u havent seen the show u have to!the creators did a great job and hope they do it for the seaso...
This was great and had every single detail and even more from the wonderful series on nbc.i could not believe it was free if you are thinking about getting it...get it!and if u havent seen the show u have to!the creators did a great job and hope they do it for the seasons to come.cant wait for ssn 2 tonite!

posted by 6987444 on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book are).  
They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice, B&...
NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book are).  
They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice, B&N.

posted by AmazingIneptitude on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Wonderful

    This was great and had every single detail and even more from the wonderful series on nbc.i could not believe it was free if you are thinking about getting it...get it!and if u havent seen the show u have to!the creators did a great job and hope they do it for the seasons to come.cant wait for ssn 2 tonite!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Great companion guide

    I recently found the show Grimm and im in love with it. This book is great because it goes in detail each character and monster on the show. Then the journel nick is all most always using you get to read it with this guide. And best of all i got it free. So if you love the show you need this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    IF YOUR INTO GRIMM -MUST HAVE

    Fun interesting must have if your a fan of Grimm.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love this!

    I love Grimm! This book is great and I highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly recommended- you must check it out!

    Perfect companion guide for the Grimm fanatic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Anonbbclc al lbbobjcjvb

    This is the BEST book for all the Wesens of Grimms out there. It basicly gives you all the information on different creatures and information from the first and second season

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Love it

    I love Grimm actually my cousin was in it lol she was an extra for the episode where there is a dragon lady and she finds out nick is a grimm yaaaay and i just saw the niad one and it was awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Very cool book about all the creatures seen on Grimm.  And it's

    Very cool book about all the creatures seen on Grimm.  And it's Free!!  What is not to like??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    As soon as I started reading I couldn't stop until I got to the end. I am a fan of the show Grimm and this book was an awesome read. I would definitely recommend this book to any fan of the show Grimm. I am really pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Grimm

    I loved seeing all the Wessen in Aunt Marie's book. You never really see inside the bok in the show. You can see all the different ancestor' s writing. Peace out. BOOP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    L.W.

    Colorful pictures and great writting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    If you watch the NBC TV series you will enjoy this book!

    Great little insight to world of Grimm!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    If you watch the show, you definitely should have this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Awesome book they need 2 have Monroes book 4 nook color.

    I luv the creatures the r scary but i know that they r people n costume. I think that they should bring back Aunt Marie as a regular charcter.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Season 1

    This is really cool to see all the creatures from season 1 and hopefully they'll add season 2's creatures to the book or put out another ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Excellent Guide Book

    This book is an excellent guide book for the first season of "Grimm". A new series thar started in 2011. Note, a lot has happened in the first few episodes of seaspn 2 thay are not mentioned in this guide. Readers show watch the first season to fully understand this book and what has happened to get up to date with this TV show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2