Customer Reviews for

The Grimm Legacy

Average Rating 4.5
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I could not put this book down. It was well written and had characters that i could relate to.

posted by Lilytish on August 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous

I own this book and have read it like 10 times. Im only 12 and on page 198 to page 201 is really oceward

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 171 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    It's amazing. I am a fifth grade student and during class reading this book is the only thing I want to read. I say it should a number one book for all grimm and fantasy lovers. Not only does it have fantasy in it but also mystery and aventure. Every chapter has something new. This book is very well writen with all it's twists and turns. So don't read any more reveiws. Take my word for it and read the grimm legacy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED THIS BOOK. IT IS NOW ONE OF MY FAVORITES OF ALL TIME!!!!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK. IT IS NOW ONE OF MY FAVORITES OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At first i didnt know why i bought it but once i started reading i couldnt stop. i finished it in one
    night and i loved it so much. it made the shelf of all my favorite books in my room. (big deal) i will say that this book is worth every penny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    I don't know if i should get this book

    I got this book at my school library. I thought it looked preety god and i haven't eben read the summarybyet. Do u guys think i should read it ? If u r replying to my question the use the headline "THE GRIMM LEGACY REVIEW"Thanks a lot. Please try to reply before the end of the week. Sunday. I am only asking u guys to help me cause i cant read nooks that are not intresting cause then i would have to stop reading it in the middle which btw totally aggrivates me. Thanks again. Alot. Bye. Dont forget the headline should be "THE GRIMM LEGACY REVIEW"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    AWSOME

    Awsome and creative i love the grimm legacy this should won a medal

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Me

    This book is off the chain i can not stop reading it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    It is a good book

    It is a good book but I thought holes was better.I could not rember anyof the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    The grimm legacy must help me,to find Aaron and Anjali

    Love this book its a must read for you fantasy lovers out there at first i thought it would stink but when i started reading it i couldnt put it down. Also i know this is off topic but read the hunger games its my all time favorite

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Amazing

    I heard of this book at my schools book fair video and then just got it a few days ago i began reading it today and im only on chapter two elizabeth is a little TOO nice though (kind if like logan in THE CANDYMAKERS.if you did not read that you must) but it is still good WAIT did i just say GOOD?!? It was SUPER SUPER SUPER AMAZING! PS im only on chapter two

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    G

    I loved this book things start to go missing and a giant bird haunts the skys items start losing their magic and the one responsible for all this was ahardly a suspect, until... elizabeth finds out her friends have been turned into a puppet and statue its up to her, the two little siblings of those friends and aaron to save them... this is a book for all ages i only wish there were a second book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    This is probably one of my favorite books for many reasons. A fe

    This is probably one of my favorite books for many reasons. A few being, my name is Elizabeth and I live in NYC. From page one you're taken on an adventure through the repository. Filled with twists and turns. It's one fantasy novel that sinks it's teeth into you and doesn't let go. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read it last year when i wuz in sixth grade in the year 2012-2013 for a book club at our library and its the most awesome book i have ever read in my whole intire 12 and about to b 13 years of my life and no book can top that at all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Love

    I love the whole book but i especially love it towards the ending.:) ( partially 'cause of the romance ) :) Luv, Hailey H. ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Love it

    It is so exciting and magical. If you like fantasy books and the Grimm storys you will love this book! It is funny and the characters are amazing. I highlu recomend. Probelly grade 4- 6 grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Love

    I love this book it was the best book ever but for kids 9 and older because they kiss in a bad way

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    i totally loved this book!
    u should definatley READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    The detailed story of elizabeths journey at an expository

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Best book ever

    If you say this book isnt good you suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Awesomest thing ever!

    I luv it! I hope this is a series! And it would be really cool if it continues on in elizabeths life and answers all of the unanswered questions. Such as will she ever get her sense of direction back or how her relationship with aaron goes! Best book ever! Awesome job on the book Mrs. Shulman!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!

    Best book i am in love with this book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    What an outstanding book! I absolutely fell in love with the id

    What an outstanding book! I absolutely fell in love with the idea of a library of "stuff" and not just books. Magical stuff, antique objects, and things from lore. The characters were interesting and it is a VERY safe read for tweens and teens. Even great for an adult to slip into like I did. You can't go wrong adding this one to your library. It would be interesting if this became a series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 171 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9