Customer Reviews for

The Grimm Legacy (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I could not put this book down. It was well written and had characters that i could relate to.

posted by Lilytish on August 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous

I own this book and have read it like 10 times. Im only 12 and on page 198 to page 201 is really oceward

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I could not put this book down. It was well written and had characters that i could relate to.

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Awsome book!!

    This book was so exciting,magical, and interesting. I reccomend this book to people who like to read about fantasy. When I started reading this book I literally could NOT stop. I would read past my curfew until my parents had to tell me to quit reading! No wonder I finished this book in a couple of days. Anyway, you should read this book. The book just blew me away. (: Read the book ,you won't regret it! :D

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    All magic comes with a price.

    There are many versions of the Grimm fairy tales, but this is the first book I've read that deals with the magical things in the Grimm stories plus more. I liked reading this book because it brought those origonal Grimm tales that I have read over ond over together in a way. This book is full of twists and turns that you don't see coming. I'm glad to see that the Grimm fairy tales are once more becoming popular and not being altered as much, and I think this book is a definate must read if you are into the Grimm fairy tales. Let Elizabeth take you on an amzing adventure with her friends and some very powerful Grimm fairy tale items. You won't be sorry. I wasn't disapointed at all when I read this wonderful book.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Only magic couod have created the Grimm Legacy!

    I really would read this book if i were you! When i read it i couldnt put it down, and i kept jumping in my seat with all of the adventure. This book is about a girl who find out how dangerous tye magic grimm items can be. I would tell anyone looking for a good book this title. I told my friend (she's didnt like to read) about this now shes loves to read any book that is like this one. So all i have to say is keep them coming Shulman!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    The best book in this nook!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is awesome the best book in this nook u will ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Best Book Ever Written

    I Loved This Book It Was A Mystery and Fantasy Together and I Loved It!!! :b

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Interesting

    This book was definately an interesting story. I do indeed enjoy fantasy and I liked te was Polly Shulman put it. I like her twist. Certainley great story. I think now I want to watch Once Apon A Time on ABC!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I want to rate this as a 5 star book. I love this and felt like crying when it was over! THIS BOOK NEEDS A SERIES THAT NEVER ENDS!!!! When I grow up, I will make a movie of the book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    The Grimm Legacy

    Elizabeth is a new girl at her school and has no friends. Her social studies teacher recommends her for a job at a library. When she goes in for the job interview she is surprised that she had to sort buttons and then she passes the interview. She is even more surprised that the library has almost no books; it's a library of things. She is put as a page and has to deliver the objects for them to be loaned out, but before her 2 pages had disappeared and many items were stolen. She is later given permission to work in stack 1, that's been all the Grimm objects are. The magical ones. As she works one of the pages Marc is switching shoes. He explains that they are to get his baby brother home and to go to the basketball games faster. Even though Elizabeth and her friend Anjali trust Marc the other page Aaron is still suspicious. Later Anjali disappears too and is turned into a puppet. So its up to Aaron, Marc and Elizabeth to save Anjali and to protect the rest of the Grimm objects.

    Maria Carrillo

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Wonderful, amazing, weird, awkward, awesome, romantic, action packed, and did i mention, supercalafrajalisticexpialadocious!

    This book is amazing! If u have any doubts about the book, shoo them away! This book is totally worth the money! I wish there was a sequal! It's got romance, action, weirdness, and more! Alot of the charaters are some to relate to in one or another way. Sometimes i felt as if i were actually in the book! OMG! Totally rated my favorite book of the year! BUY THE BOOK! Moms, my mother actually let me do this for a book report! BUY THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Love it!

    Favorite book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    This book was amazing i fell in love with character and the stor

    This book was amazing i fell in love with character and the story that is so different. If you Love Grimm fairytales this is the book for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Hmmm

    They had a video at my school about our Book Fair and this book was in it. It is for fourth to sixth grade and that is a good thing because I am a fourth grader.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Anoymous

    I own this book and have read it like 10 times. Im only 12 and on page 198 to page 201 is really oceward

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    One of my top choices!

    I read this book over and over, i just couldnt get it out of my head. Im still in love with this book. I think everyone should read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Best book ever. Even gran read it!

    This was the best book ever. I couldnt put it down. I loved all the different elements put into play during the story. It was so good even my 80 year old gran read it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was just exceptional. The book was perfect, sweet, and suspen

    It was just exceptional. The book was perfect, sweet, and suspenseful. It has a little bit of mystery, romance, fantasy, and much more all combined into one. I say read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    sounds so good

    i havent read it but in trying to capther the readers interest i definetly give it a 5 star rating.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    WOW!!!!!

    This book has everything from fantasy to fantasy facts, humor to romance, and silliness to dramatic moments! I stayed up all night and finished this book until I dropped from exhaustion!! So what are doing still reading this? Pick up this book NOW!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is so AMAZING and WONDERFUL and JUST SUPERFULOUS!!!!!! the only thing i had a problem w/ was that all those account numbers and letters got jumbled up in my head so i thought it was boring and abandoned it... then i had to learn to kinda ignore what it said . SO! HEED MY WARNING! IGNORE ALL THE LABELS AND ACCOUNT NUMBERS! Oh, and then i finished the book.
    THE END

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9