Customer Reviews for

Grimm's Fairy Tales

Average Rating 4
( 352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

The other reviews are wrong...

When I was looking at reviews to buy this book, people said it had the worst format and had many spelling errors. I decided to get the free sample and see if what they said was true. I found out that the book did not have any spelling errors that I could see, the only p...
When I was looking at reviews to buy this book, people said it had the worst format and had many spelling errors. I decided to get the free sample and see if what they said was true. I found out that the book did not have any spelling errors that I could see, the only problem I had was that it doesn't flow as well as other books but come on! These stories are from how many years ago? This is a great read for people who like farie tales or want to know more of the Grimm tales than the ones everybody knows. If you don't believe me just get the sample!

posted by 12507579 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Like

It's really awsome

posted by 12716599 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great book! Took me back to grade school >.<

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    W O W

    L
    O
    V
    E

    S
    O

    M
    U
    C
    H

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    To are they good

    Yes they r incredable but if u dont like creepy storys dont get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I like it

    Pepole who think it has spelling errors look up the words they are spelled right! I think the book is amazing everybody should read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    ???

    Is this a boy book?

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Not what i expected. I bought it for my little sister for bed time. Not exactly for little kids. In Hansle and Grettle their mom wanted to kill them so they can cut their debt and save money. Still great. But it isannoying that every line and a half it returns. It has many errers( please except my poor spelling ) and this cant be seen in the sample. Also many of the words are in the old speeking ways. Also this - is this _. Very annoying also. Still I have to consider this was written many many years ago.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Uhhhh

    What a stupid book

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    NOOK COLOR, Not a Chat Room.

    Ah, people, this is not a chat room. Please restrict your chatting/RPGs to more appropriate places online.
    Thanks.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Horrible

    Typos numbers and not correct spelling!!!! I prefer buy the ones that have a cover

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    BAD READ DONOT Read. please read this review posted by prinsess in black

    This book is not a good read, it dragged on and on and on. It made no sense and there were alot of spelling errors. For example if a word had two l's there was an uppercase u. If we had the word all it would be written aUl. There were grammer errors and slang that made it hard to understand. The fairy tales dragged on and on and never got to the point. Because of this it was hard to understand. They used alot of language I could not figure out. I do not recomend this book. If you are loking for a grimm's fairy tales I highly suggest that you find another version. I would rate this book with zero stars if I could. But I can not do that. Other versions I would rate six stars if I could.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    perfect

    i loved it!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Bleh

    Horribly boring storie that make no sense and have no morals or plots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Travel3

    Training res two

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Travel2

    Ya avs going to murder someoe or gt himself murderd so i told him wed meet somewhere other than mberclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Travel

    Im sorry ebon. I guess you wont be training me anymore..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Ok

    I loved one book our of many the twelve dancing princesses it's just like the barbie movie stupid book not worth a dollar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Ebon

    We havent talked of punishment yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    OutCast

    My den, bi<_>tches!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Too many errorrs

    There is too many typos and junk in there. Every half page a it says the itle of the book and chapter. And all the typos r distracting me and ruining rhe book for me. I couldnt even finish the first story in that book. Sad day:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Luci's love life I have a love life

    So I was crushing on this kid named for over a year but he had a
    girlfreind and when he got dummped I asked him out. So he said yes and I thought things were going smoothly until I learned he was cheating so I dumped him and then xzavier asked me out an dumped me for this other girl and then Jose asked me out and he isnt the most attractive but I was desperate .What should I do post answer below.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18