BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Grimm's Fairy Tales

Average Rating 4
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

The other reviews are wrong...

When I was looking at reviews to buy this book, people said it had the worst format and had many spelling errors. I decided to get the free sample and see if what they said was true. I found out that the book did not have any spelling errors that I could see, the only p...
When I was looking at reviews to buy this book, people said it had the worst format and had many spelling errors. I decided to get the free sample and see if what they said was true. I found out that the book did not have any spelling errors that I could see, the only problem I had was that it doesn't flow as well as other books but come on! These stories are from how many years ago? This is a great read for people who like farie tales or want to know more of the Grimm tales than the ones everybody knows. If you don't believe me just get the sample!

posted by 12507579 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Like

It's really awsome

posted by 12716599 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great book

    I really like Grimm's because they're an interesting take on fairy tales. I like the Dover version because it's small and I can easily carry it to class. The only thing I have a problem with is the print, it's a little small. Other than that, I like it.

    26 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good book

    I loved it with all the diferent books in it.

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    Good Book

    this was a great book to read as a class and do exercises and questions at the end of each story in the book. Doing those exercises with the book help you understand how to analize things.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Random isn't always a bad thing!

    The Brothers Grimm have a mastery of the written art and a plethora of their works are demonstrated in this extensive book full of their many stories. None of the stories are very long, which allows the reader to come and go as he pleases without worrying about forgetting key details. Although these stories are short, many maintain a sense of humor that is bordering cynical. With various stories that all have one common factor that the happy ending might not happen, these series of books will keep you on your toes as well ass amuse and entertain you.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I reread it all the time

    I rerea it

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I think it is semi good

    It has way to many pages lol

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Not what i expected. I bought it for my little sister for bed time. Not exactly for little kids. In Hansle and Grettle their mom wanted to kill them so they can cut their debt and save money. Still great. But it isannoying that every line and a half it returns. It has many errers( please except my poor spelling ) and this cant be seen in the sample. Also many of the words are in the old speeking ways. Also this - is this _. Very annoying also. Still I have to consider this was written many many years ago.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Uhhhh

    What a stupid book

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Plz tap here

    Havent read it but looks good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    What is it about

    I want to know what it is about before buy iti

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I love grim

    Awesome i luv it it is the only book i have read so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good book

    I have read the story hansel and gretel and it a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Grimms fairy tales

    Best of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Tap!!!!!!!!

    Lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Gr8 book

    Good tales.Clever Hans is a laugh!!! Buy!!(but,w/ the bar that lets u skip pages,it dosent say,like,'Golden goose' it says fygegfgdregjg4644788*%%'-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Has anyone ever heard of...: by Doggielova@book<3er.gabby (not real email)

    Has anyone ever read the Sisters Grimm? Ive heard it was really good... Byee!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Ok

    It was great for me because i lpve the grim gairy tales

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Cool

    The typos make it feel very informal and are very easy to pick around... i hardly noticed them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The grimm fairy tales

    The origanal fairy tales are really intiresting you should read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Mistakes

    Why are there a bunch pf mistakes with some of the words

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3