Customer Reviews for

Fablehaven, volume 3: Grip of the Shadow Plague

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!

I just finished it and im like OMG this guy who wrote it is so cool! Then i found out the guy who wrote it also wroye the candy shop war which if u have not read u need 2 read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 9073901 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

In this book the characters come alive. You will swear that you were there in the book. If you are into fiction/fantacy this is the book for you.

posted by Anonymous on November 28, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!

    I just finished it and im like OMG this guy who wrote it is so cool! Then i found out the guy who wrote it also wroye the candy shop war which if u have not read u need 2 read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Transfixing

    Usually, when people tell me a book was so good they couldn't put it down I just roll my eyes and think 'Yeah, whatever. Since when has there been a book like that?' Now I know: Since Grip of the Shadow Plague. I got really annoyed when I was told that I had to put the book away and do something else for awhile. I haven't felt like this about a book since Jacques's masterpiece, High Rhulain! If you can't get enough of suspense and fantasy you will LOVE this book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    "Delicious"

    I read it and now can't wait to read the next one.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I love this book.

    Words cannot describe how totally awesome this series is.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    I AGREE WITH YOU

    IT IS AWSOME!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    GET THIS BOOK

    The best book i have ever read in my entire life

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Words Can Not Describe...

    how much I love the the Fablehaven series. Brandon Mull delights yet again. Anyone that loves fantasy, fairy tales and adventure will love these books. As usual, highly recommended!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    In this book the characters come alive. You will swear that you were there in the book. If you are into fiction/fantacy this is the book for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome

    This is one of thee best book series

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg

    This book i the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it is completely awesome and u must buy it! U have to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Really

    So was it good or not.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Question?

    Is this a good book? Please let me know. -thanks!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book

    Once again Mull has created another good story. I actually liked this one better than the last. It was easier to get involved with the story and characters and feel like you were right there with them. This book keep you engrossed and there were very few 'down times'. Would highly recommend this series and this book to young or old. It's just fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Series!

    Fablehaven is by far the most entertaining kids' series I have read since Harry Potter. Each book is as enjoyable as the last, and the story just keeps getting better. I find that the more I read about Fablehaven, the more I want to know about the place...Overall, Fablehaven is an excellent read that will leave you eager for more!

    This series is great for both adults and children! If you enjoyed Fablehaven, you might also like the "Percy Jackson" series by Rick Riordan.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!

    This book is thrilling and fun. I recommend this book to anyone who likes the Potter series and fiction. I could not put this book down because it was so good. (In fact I don't think I put the book down at all) It has suspense, magic, fairies, and a plague! Trust me you need to read this book... trust me just read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    THE BEST FANTASY EVER!!!!!!!

    This is one of my favorite fantasy book of all time! The author will put you in unbearable suspense the whole way through! If you like fiction, this is definitely the book for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    Splendid

    Just like Mull said, the books get better and better! This book has the biggest Fablehaven twist you can imagine! Fantasy and a pint of action.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Another review by josieposie101

    This one had me on the edge of my seat the hole time! The dark creatures are scary and evil, but not enough to give u nightmares. I stayed up all night reading it! I can not wait to get another!!! Brandon mull is now my fave! Get it for me! -josieposie101

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Awsome

    Best series i ever read. You have to read it!!!! YOU HAVE TOOOOOOO!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fablehaven

    Awsome mythical creatures thanks for writing my new favorite series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12