Customer Reviews for

Fablehaven, volume 3: Grip of the Shadow Plague

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!

I just finished it and im like OMG this guy who wrote it is so cool! Then i found out the guy who wrote it also wroye the candy shop war which if u have not read u need 2 read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 9073901 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

In this book the characters come alive. You will swear that you were there in the book. If you are into fiction/fantacy this is the book for you.

posted by Anonymous on November 28, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Greatest book of all time

    This is a great series and book. Book 3 is the best between books 1-3 and is very detailed. I like this book because it is mischevious and keeps you on the edge of your seat through out the whole book. All in all this is the best book ever!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    This book is so good! The last chapter was sad, but the last page was so sweet! You have to read this book!
    IT IS THE BEST BOOK IVE READ, RIGHT AFTER THE HUNGER GAMES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    YYYYAAYHYY

    To bad Kendra had to break the _____ ____ . Patton part was cool.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Its ok

    I couldnt get through the whole series it just didnt pull me in

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    To question

    YES IT IS!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    ?

    I have not read it.

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    My review, by NovaRose bookclub,

    This book was interesting, but i was lost with all the characters being introduced too rapidly. This is an enjoyable fantasy series so far, but it plunges into no action. I need constant action, to keep me happy. 9+ recomended. Join NovaRose bookclub at book club first three res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss ur hand three times and post this on three other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    To The beggning of the end

    Where is it? I miss your stories! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Hey troy its the spanish one

    With the horse dude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Fablehaven

    So cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Awsazy

    Tfsgkghdjgodgdgcgdgdgxhcchdtdgxbchfhfjftetfj h

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Crazy

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Neat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    DA BEST SERIES

    If u read the first two u would definently want to read this or even if u havent its still worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Fablehaven series

    Its a great book for all ages, also I like to call it " the new Harry Potter".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Goodbook

    I love this book i is great for kids to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    To jen 10

    Thanks for evry thing but 2 things my dog is a girl and can i have a girl friend i will post her bio at next part (^–^)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Jen 10 (part 14)

    CELEBRATION THAT THE LOCKOUT IS OVER *throws confetti in the air* Just to tell you, winkyface guy, I may be very bad at the whole relationship thing since I hae never been in one myself, only read books where there are relationships >.< now, next part at Fablehaven book 4(Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary) and comments at Tennyson res one. Thanks!--- I can immediately tell when we start that Grandpa and Sam are the only ones who actually know what they're doing. They figure out how to open the badge, and they start on the wires. The rest of us decide to leave them to work. When Haidn and Ben strike up a conversation, I can tell they're immediate best friends. Their personalities are so alike, I would have a hard time telling who is who if they were identical. I just sit there, listening, until I notice DJ staring. I blush. His eyes turn red. "Okay, seriously, what's with the.." I indicate around my eyes. "Color... changing... eyes... thing?" "It's something I inherited from my mom," DJ says. "Their normal color is blue. They turn a shade of white when I'm fighting or sometimes arguing, yellow if I sense danger, neon green if I'm excited, orange for embarassment, and red when..." he trails off. "Red when what?" I say. "Never mind," DJ says. His eyes turn a shade of sunset orange. I notice that his face never portrays any emotion, his eyes do all the work. "So... I guess you're an osmosian?" I say, changing the subject. "Yeah," he says. "Dad's side. Mom's side is all sorts of things. I inherited a few of them." DJ absentmindly places a hand on the rustbucket, so a coating of metal covers his body. He pulls his hand away and he lets the metal slide off of him. "Found it!" Grandpa and Sam both say. They hold up a tiny chip. "More like a flea than a tracker," Ben and Haidn both say. They look at each other and laugh. I roll my eyes. "Well, this flea's going to help us locate Maddy," Sam says. She inserts the chip into another small device. "Maddy's reading doesn't come from anywhere on Earth," Sam says. DJ's eyes turn a neon green. "Road trip?" DJ says. "Well, I'm already on the road trip labled exclusively weird," I say. "But I guess we can change to exclusively humungo-weird." "Yes!" Haidn says. He pumps his fists in the air. "Well, what are we waiting for?" DJ says. "Let's get this show on the road."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12