Customer Reviews for

Grocery Shopping List

Average Rating 3
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

156 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

Usage of app

I was a little confused initially. But i emailed the developers and this is what they said. Hope this helps others - The check / uncheck indicates whether you purchased the item or not. It is not to select what to purchase. The way to use the app is - first create your ...
I was a little confused initially. But i emailed the developers and this is what they said. Hope this helps others - The check / uncheck indicates whether you purchased the item or not. It is not to select what to purchase. The way to use the app is - first create your custom shopping list with ONLY the items you want to purchase - To do this, just long press on any category/item and you are provided with lots of options to delete/edit/duplicate etc. Just delete whatevery you don't need. Then goto the store with this list and check them off as you purchase/complete them. Once done, Uncheck all to get it ready for the next shopping trip. Apparently you can duplicate and create multiple shopping lists. If in doubt just email them.

posted by RayRoman on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Takes too long...an app like this should make life easier...not take a simple task and make it harder and time consuming...make it a drag and drop to ceate a personal list...or to simply press and hold to add an item to a personal list...editing and creating lists is to...
Takes too long...an app like this should make life easier...not take a simple task and make it harder and time consuming...make it a drag and drop to ceate a personal list...or to simply press and hold to add an item to a personal list...editing and creating lists is too time consuming!

posted by 3453625 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Ugh

    Takes too long...an app like this should make life easier...not take a simple task and make it harder and time consuming...make it a drag and drop to ceate a personal list...or to simply press and hold to add an item to a personal list...editing and creating lists is too time consuming!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    save your money. use paper

    tried to create a shopping list with just the items i wanted. Could not figure out how to do it. Went to the app. site for help, the problem was i needed help to use the help. I will go back to paper. It is much easer

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Does not make sense

    I just want to look at my whole list without having to click into each category....I don't see any way to do this! Worthless!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Didn't like it.

    This app was confusing and not worth the .99 I payed for it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Call it .99 cents wasted

    Entirely to complicated for the non computer savy. Spent way to many hours fiddling with it before I managed to delete the grocery list in its entirety which btw I spent the better part of 2 hours creating. Never could figure out how to make a list of specific items needed for a specific store for a specific trip, looking at a list of all fruits wont help to buy the fruits you need that week. Seems like this could have been much simpler. Gave it 1 star because zero was not an option!


    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Don't Buy

    Not worth it. I just a list of items. You can't edit it or enter recipes etc.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Stinks

    I can believe this is crap....... i was wanting to check the items and then look at My list when done.....not so much. This app is confusing and to much work. Back to pencil and paper. Wish i could get my 99 cent back not worth it.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Over rated

    Too confusing....I wanted catagorized list to pick from for my list and then check them off.. like the my shopping cart on the android phones.... waste of money

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Horrible

    This app got off to a good start, but when I tried to email my list by accidently getting caught on that screne everything just became worse. It was nice to be able to navigate through my email, but the app still isnt doing what it is suppose to do. I feel as though I'm stuck in the twlight zone.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Stuck

    Do not share list. You'll be stuck with no way to go back. Apps not worth it.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    DO NOT Get

    Don't Waste Your Money as I Did Its Useless I am Very Disappointed !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Worthless

    Do not waste your money on this! Might as well use pencil snd paper unless you have a couple of hours to make your list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Least Intuitive App Ever

    I read the first few reviews and realized that you can't just write your own list, you select from their existing list. They all seemed to say the same thing - confusing at first but does the job once you get how it works. I have to disagree! This is a colossal waste of my time! To have to go through and delete everything you DON'T want off their exhaustive list is ridiculous. I thought I found a loophole by creating my own category and copying and pasting my items into it, but that takes forever as well and if you add "tomatoes" from canned goods and "tomatoes" from produce, there's no differentiation. There are also several items I need but aren't on the list, like any cut of turkey whatsoever. There is also no way to denote quantity. This app is clumsy, time consuming, and doesn't even do the things I need for a list to do. Don't waste your dollar!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Not impressed

    The initial confusion is off-putting. There are better, easier to use apps out there that don't require you to 'figure it out'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    too confusing

    wish I could get my .99 back, but what the heck. Now I know better. takes longer to navigate and never did get to "My shopping list"! so much easier to just write down what I need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    VERY CONFUSING

    This app is terrible. Very confusing from the start, i dont see anyway of putting the things i need into one list. I dont want to be at the store and clicking around to each category to find what i need. One big list is best. Also ttakes so much time to delete the stuff you dont need. Paper and pencil is much quicker and more efficient. Was a total waste of money i will never use this app again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Inefficient! Useless!

    Being tech savy, I get how this works but it is way too much work with its twisted logic design. Agree with the reviwer that drag or selection would have been way easier to create custom lists.... instead of trying to customize hundreds of items to get a useable list. USELESS APP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Forget it!

    It is not that hard to figure out, but it does not have a search feature( to look for items). I needed to add capers to my list, and could not find it. Also it does not give you the option to add your own items(via text typing). You are better off writing your list down on paper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Confusing

    Could not figure it out. Help was no help. Back to penn & paper

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2