Customer Reviews for

Grocery Shopping List

Average Rating 3
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

157 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

Usage of app

I was a little confused initially. But i emailed the developers and this is what they said. Hope this helps others - The check / uncheck indicates whether you purchased the item or not. It is not to select what to purchase. The way to use the app is - first create your ...
I was a little confused initially. But i emailed the developers and this is what they said. Hope this helps others - The check / uncheck indicates whether you purchased the item or not. It is not to select what to purchase. The way to use the app is - first create your custom shopping list with ONLY the items you want to purchase - To do this, just long press on any category/item and you are provided with lots of options to delete/edit/duplicate etc. Just delete whatevery you don't need. Then goto the store with this list and check them off as you purchase/complete them. Once done, Uncheck all to get it ready for the next shopping trip. Apparently you can duplicate and create multiple shopping lists. If in doubt just email them.

posted by RayRoman on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Takes too long...an app like this should make life easier...not take a simple task and make it harder and time consuming...make it a drag and drop to ceate a personal list...or to simply press and hold to add an item to a personal list...editing and creating lists is to...
Takes too long...an app like this should make life easier...not take a simple task and make it harder and time consuming...make it a drag and drop to ceate a personal list...or to simply press and hold to add an item to a personal list...editing and creating lists is too time consuming!

posted by 3453625 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Liking it

    Does what it says. Nothing to complain here. Like the exhaustive list. Had to delete quite a bit. Perfect for the lazy folks who hate typing like me.

    61 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Good

    It is definitely confusing initially. But once you get to know the app, it gets easy. Basically to create your custom list, you DELETE from existing list, not check off from existing list. Once you understand this, it gets easier. so this is how i used it - Initially after install, you are provided with master list. Just long press and duplicate this list. Now go inside this list and long press and delete the grocery items that you don't need. Now you will have a custom list that you can take along with you while shopping. Check them as you purchase them. For the next shopping, you can uncheck and use the same list (or) duplicate and create one more and again delete those you don't need.

    57 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    very comprehensive

    This is a very comprehensive list app. I wish it had ability to sync with other devices so that my husband and I can share the same list. Another suggestion would be to categorize based on aisle in the store. But I guess that is a personal preference. I customized my own way by exporting it and changing it on my Mac. Otherwise great app and worth the money.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Love it

    I duplicated the original list to start my own list. Then deleted items I would never use. This still left me with a big list. Anything I don't want for my next shopping trip I check off which fades it on the screen. The rest of the list is for me to check off as I buy the items at the store. As you need things you can go uncheck them to put them on the lidt again! Very easy!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Extensive list

    The pre-loaded list had almost everything I needed. I guess the way to use it is - delete whatever you don't need and then check off as you do your shopping. I also realized you can get back the original list by importing it back. Got a little while to get used to it. Now I use it every week. One thing the app does not say is - it can be used for other purposes as well like for planning your party or your daily chores etc as it seems to support any number of lists.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    I love it!

    This app is awesome! You can have you own items too! I hope people buy it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Really useful app

    The developers really have to update documentation. Initially I did not know how to use the app. Reading some of the reviews helped me understand how to use it and ever since I have been nothing but happy with it. It is a great time saver and simple and does the job really well. You can actually use the app for other purposes as well. you are not just limited to grocery list.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Email issue resolved

    Thought this will help everyone else. This issue can happen for any app. Make sure you setup your email account before using email in the app. or you will get stuck. If you are already stuck - just long left swipe across the status bar while email inbox is at the forefront. It works. Enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Nice

    I love this ap! I have added and deleted items until the list was perfect for my needs. Very simple to use. Thanks for a great ap!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    I love that I don't have to type in my list, I can just set up a

    I love that I don't have to type in my list, I can just set up a list
    from what is included. It is easy to edit and add things if they aren't
    already on the list. Changing and shuffling the categories is easy, and
    I can reset the list and use it again for my next trip to the store.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1