BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Grooveshark

Average Rating 3
( 445 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(185)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

475 out of 576 people found this review helpful.

Grooveshark rocks

I definetly reccomend it. Its a great ap and it has multiple options with it, including personal playlist and internet radio. Its like pandora.....only better : )

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

196 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Worst

Horrible would not recommend

posted by 10243460 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Awesome!

    As a vip member, I couldn't be happier to have this app on my Nook.

    177 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great music radio

    I got it and I quite like it . Great range of songs and a lot of stations and quite nice songs but i tried to get the trial and it wont work.

    I rate it four stars for being a not bad music radio on your nook but to me its missing something but other then that its quite cool.

    117 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Trial

    I tried starting the free trial and it wouldnt work other than that this is a great app

    30 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Good

    So good but you have to upgrade to do certain thing and if you think if you should buy it or not. You so should

    22 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    ?????

    Is it really free? And also, can you search ANY songs? Like Vocaloid music? :3

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    One thing is wrong

    I like this app, and i dont know if its just my nook, but some songs wont play. I signed up but it still wont. Click yes if tjis happened to you too

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Discovered new artists

    After listening to Pandora for years, this was a great change. The radio only portion is always free. I like this app because it has introduced me to a lot of different artists that I would have never discovered. I like to rotate between this and Pandora. Similar to Pandora where you can move past a song if you don't like it etc.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Yay

    Yay

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Pandora

    Pandora is not free because free means that you would not have to deal with the pauses and that anoying rule that says that you have a certen amount of skips you can use in a hour don't get me wrong pandora is nice but there a something that can be hard to deal with on pandora.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    PROS AND CONS

    Really a great app, I docked them a star for the following reasons: You can only skip 6 songs per hour. And I tried to start a new station just now and it says its opening but it just goes back to the same song I was listening to (that I couldn't skip)
    But other than that really great because: I can look up a song or artist I like in particular, and a station featuring their music and other music theirs will be added to my stations. Does not require internet, thank goodness I can listen to my FREE music on the go. :) You can undo your likes or dislikes of a song, just in case u change ur mind or accidently pressed that button. Also, Groove Shark customizes what u listen to determined from the songs you like or don't like. I can also get YouTubers tracks and comedians tracks! If ur into books on tape you could most likely get that too, no promises.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, I hope this helped :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    I like Radio Mode

    Works fine for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Love it but you need to pay monthly

    So no

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Great but could be exceptional with a little improvement

    I am a big Pandora fan living temporarily in France, where Pandora is unavailable. I was very excited to discover Grooveshark for many reasons. Review is based on my experience as a subscribing member, not free member.
    (1) it is available abroad! This is huge for me because I have varied and non-mainstream tastes in music.
    (2) you can create your own stations based on a favorite artist or song, or listen to preset stations of styles. Improvement: Increase the range of preset stations by creating more specific sub-style options, like Pandora does.
    (3) you have access to an enormous discography, including albums that may be very difficult to find in CD format, including expensive imports. Just type in a song or artist and listen to an entire album or a song whenever you want. Improvement: if you retrieve an album, instead of the standard 12-18 songs on that album, there may be 30-70 tracks, because you get multiple recorded versions of each track. Great option if you are researching just one song, but album searches should reflect only the tracks released on that album.
    (4) suggestion fir custom station improvement: it's not obvious if the "like/dislike" buttons on the tracks are being recorded properly because the next time, the station does not necessarily reflect the refinements to the station (Pandora does this very well).
    (5) Create your own custom playlists and have the option of dowlading them in offline mode to listen on your device even with no wifi connection. Please note, your playlists become public, enabling others to listen, but you can also browse other subscribers' playlists and even subscribe to the ones you like so you don't have to recreate everything.
    Overall, a great app that will expand your musical horizons and let you take them with you without requiring massive purchases of CDs or MP3s.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good app

    I reccomend it (heartless is a good song)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Just alil kink

    When i acciedently clicked share the song it brought me to the email section and i couldnt exit it but other wise its a great app u should definitly get it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    What the hell

    Umm this is so stupid this suck! Piece of butt trash

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Wow

    I dont know why do you have to pay for anywhere mode i probably just go with it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Should I get this app?

    Its free but people are saying it costs money. Why?

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Like and dislike

    I like grooveshark but the app I don't like how u have to have a account to listen to music that's not on the radio like the groove shark online but if u do have account I would so recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Thatshowgirlcutie13

    This app iz sooo cool definatley recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2