Customer Reviews for

Groovin' 'n Waikiki

Average Rating 3
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Set in Honolulu, where two sisters vacation, Groovin' 'n Waikiki

    Set in Honolulu, where two sisters vacation, Groovin' 'n Waikiki, is an erotic romance, no doubt, but it's also a sweet erotic romance.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Poorly written material. There's no characterization, no real pl

    Poorly written material. There's no characterization, no real plot.
    Simply two youngish-acting women looking to laid.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Didn't like the racial club.

    First off the book is only 77 pages long. I suppose since it's so short it isn't a surprise that the story feels rushed. The girl gets a call from her sister in one page and on the next their headed to their resort.

    I would have been able to ignore the whiplash pace if it there wasn't the strange way the two sisters spoke to each other. I believe it was mentioned that they were around their late 20s to mid 30s and yet they spoke like they were in their teens. It wasn't until the younger sister was on the beach and she passed "five white guys and a brother" that I realized that their dialogue was supposed to be 'ethnic'. I really disliked the fact that the author made it made it seem like there was some racial club that the younger sister and this stranger were in just because they were the same color.

    The 'brother', as he is repeatedly called by her and her sister, calls her over and tries to get her to drink a beer filled with urine, cause that happens when your out of college, she realizes this and hands him back the beer saying "I'm disappointed in you", which made it seem like he should be better than the white males in the group simply because he was darker then them. It made the woman seem pretentious and instead of the man calling her out on it, he looks thoroughly chastised. When her sister catches up with her and they pass the same man, who is with a group of other men, the older sister ignores the other men he's with and points out the darker male asking if her younger sister had seen 'that brother'. The author also decided to give herself a shout out in her book when the younger sister said that she was going to the gift shop to get the new Dee Dawning book that just came out...

    I wouldn't be surprised if there were other racial things such as that in the book, but I couldn't read anymore and deleted the book from my library.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    I enjoyed it. To the Anonymous that didn't like the racial bit,

    I enjoyed it.

    To the Anonymous that didn't like the racial bit, do you not know that black women call black men "brotha?" And black men call black women "sistah?"
    Gloria did the right thing by pouring the urine out on those guys, and being disappointed in the brotha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    I disagree with the negative reviewers, This story was cute quit

    I disagree with the negative reviewers, This story was cute quite romantic and well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Fast and ridiculous

    Its 70 something pages long, not to mention free. Does that make it a good read? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!! I've read hundreds of short free reads that were excellent but this book was just ridiculous. I just couldn't get into it, it moved so freaking fast. On one page the sisters are on the phone, the next their at their destination, you can't really tell who is talking between the two sisters....this was a complete nightmare to read. Honestly I couldn't even finish reading it, that never happens to me, usually I push myself through the insane dialogue but I just couldn't do it this time.

    Sorry, one star it is.

    SR

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    Sexy, romantic and cute. Loved the ending. Don't know what's wit

    Sexy, romantic and cute. Loved the ending. Don't know what's with the negative reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Horrible if i read any more i will lose my lunch and my appetite

    THIS IS SO HORRIBLE? I WISH I COULD GIVE IT A NEGATIVE 1000 stars! If i read anymore of this i will lose my lunch and my innocence. DO NOT READ THIS BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1