Customer Reviews for

Groovy Stand in Violet HD+

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Cover...sleep feature rocks!

If you are going to purchase a nice piece of techy ware, you must get the right cover. This cover has a great stand for different levels of viewing. I also love the sleep feature. You close the cover, it goes to sleep, you open it, it wakes up to the last page you were ...
If you are going to purchase a nice piece of techy ware, you must get the right cover. This cover has a great stand for different levels of viewing. I also love the sleep feature. You close the cover, it goes to sleep, you open it, it wakes up to the last page you were on. Finally, a nice cover to protect your valuable purchase. Pair it with a screensaver, and the stylus to match, and you have it made. Enjoy!

posted by Heavenstinyangels on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Though I like most aspects about this cover I am amazed they app

Though I like most aspects about this cover I am amazed they approved a cover that has a design flaw. The trademark nook hook on the bottom left corner of the device and the pass through hole on the cover are on opposite sides, the only wy to line them up is to turn th...
Though I like most aspects about this cover I am amazed they approved a cover that has a design flaw. The trademark nook hook on the bottom left corner of the device and the pass through hole on the cover are on opposite sides, the only wy to line them up is to turn the device screen down. Bad move B&N.

posted by CSGrady on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Cover...sleep feature rocks!

    If you are going to purchase a nice piece of techy ware, you must get the right cover. This cover has a great stand for different levels of viewing. I also love the sleep feature. You close the cover, it goes to sleep, you open it, it wakes up to the last page you were on. Finally, a nice cover to protect your valuable purchase. Pair it with a screensaver, and the stylus to match, and you have it made. Enjoy!

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    To CSGrady, JRS9000, DarolG It's dumb to put other people down

    To CSGrady, JRS9000, DarolG

    It's dumb to put other people down here on reviews, however since you 3 are nit pickers, mind you the overview regarding this product DOES say it's for Nook HD+, therefore if you put it on a NOOK HD, it's your own fault for not reading properly. I do not have an issue with this case like some of these people have mentioned. Perhaps user error on your part? I don't know, but my cover stays close even when I have it in my bag and my nook stays asleep until I open my cover again. Regarding the hole that's on the bottom of the Nook HD+, that's for people who wants to add a chain on it and not use a cover. That being said, if you use the cover, it's going to COVER that hole, so it's not worth mentioning. I have no problems whatsoever on my cover and extremely content with this purchase.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    This is exactly what I was looking for in a cover. I don't see a

    This is exactly what I was looking for in a cover. I don't see a design flaw, what I do see is that the hole is placed on the side where the speaker is in the back of the tablet and if  it wasn't there a third of the speaker would be covered up. The stand feature is great, I actually fell asleep while reading one night and when I woke up the next day the cover was still standing on my bed where I had placed it while reading the night before.  

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    After looking at many different cases, I decided to get this one

    After looking at many different cases, I decided to get this one. The first reason I got it was because I liked that it wasn't bulky. It is slim and easy to hold. I also liked the fact that it could be used as a stand. I wanted to be able to carry my Nook in my purse and this case let me do that without having to buy a bigger purse. It is also very easy to read the Nook with the cover folded to the back, which I like. Other covers I saw, I wouldn't want to fold. I highly recommend this case!!! For those people complaining about this cover, do what I did. I took my Nook into the store and tried all the covers I liked. I looked at the way they were made and possible flaws. If you take the time to do that, you wouldn't be so upset with your choice. It's not Barnes and Noble's fault if you chose poorly or if you don't like something they made!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a great cover and there is no design flaw. The little h

    This is a great cover and there is no design flaw. The little hole in the actual nook in the left hand corner has no function and per BN it's just a "design" or trademark feature of the Nook. The case hole is there because if they made the clip solid where it clips on to the Nook you would lose some of the speaker sound and that is why they put that oblong hole there. One has nothing to do with the other :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    LOVE it. No problems, love the sleep feature, it stays closed in

    LOVE it. No problems, love the sleep feature, it stays closed in my bag & the the stand set-up is great. A big thumbs up & I consider it money well spent.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    Excellent product! I have had my Nook HD+ and cover since May an

    Excellent product! I have had my Nook HD+ and cover since May and have had no problems with it, it is a great cover; perhaps user error? I know my cover stays closed even when in my bag or purse, and my Nook HD+ stays asleep until opened again. Also the hole at the  bottom left corner of the Nook HD+ is designed for use with no cover, and the openings at the bottom right of the cover is to give excellent speaker sound! Also, the overview does indicate useage for the Nook HD+ as the cover is listed under HD+ accessories. Also, the stand setup is great. Usually  when looking to purchase accessories for a product, it is a good idea to inquire  by calling or using Live Chat, just a thought!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    I love my Nook HD+ but like mentioned it does have the design fl

    I love my Nook HD+ but like mentioned it does have the design flaw in the hole on the wrong side of the case... however... who wants to put something on it when you have spent so much money on this...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1