Customer Reviews for

The Grouchy Ladybug

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Another great book from Eric Carle

    If you love The Hungry Caterpillar you will love this one too. Easy to read and my kids love the story. It is our new favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    This was an awesome book for my first graders. They thought the

    This was an awesome book for my first graders. They thought the book was fantastic because of the humor and the illustrations. It is all about creating a friendship between a grouchy ladybug and a friendly ladybug.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Wonderful for ALL AGES!

    This book is must have for all child-care facilities, from infancy to Pre-school, and after school care. Everyone loves reading and hearing this story. They never get tired of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    AMAZING!! My toddler loved this!

    I have the greatest memories from this book.... my daughter would ask me to read it to her every single night at bed time! I would always read the beginning & she would always respond with, nah, your not big enough! One memory I will never let go of! I am buying this book for her now for her 17th birthday, she has no idea, she will cry! Thank you to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    A longtime Favorite

    This book was a favorite of all three of my children, so I'm always buying it for gifts for nieces and nephews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this

    I read this to my 10-month old all the time. He doesn't understand the story, but loves the colors and I'm glad I added this to his Eric Carle collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Great Book

    I would recommend this book for children 3yrs and up. The illustrations are amazing and the time telling skills are creatively incorporated. I think the friendship the two lady bugs have is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    My son's FAVORITE right now

    We picked this up for a gift because my son loves it. He first heard it in preschool and when we were at the book store, we read it again. Now in kindergarten, he decided he wanted to get it for a birthday gift for a 3 year old. We just bought the paperback but the hardcover is more interactive with different sized pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Grouchy Lady Bug makes us Happy

    I got this book for my daughter for her first birthday. I loved that it was a board book, as she is too rough on paper, and she loves the pictures of all the creatures the Grouchy Lady Bug encounters. Also, because the pages increase in size in the middle of the book, it's easy for her to turn them, and she likes that. This easily became one of her favorite books to read, and she has a lot of books. The story is a good one, too. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    Perfect for 3 year olds, my child loves it.

    Due to several of the words often being repeated my child says them along with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best.

    My granddaughter wants to re-read every day, sometimes more than once a day. She loves to help read the story. She is two and is very entertained by the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    Great Lesson

    The Grouchy Ladybug asked alot of animals to fight. The illustrations show how the grouchy ladybug gets smaller in every picture that passes by. It teaches people about ladybugs and good maners! We recommended this book to little kids to help them learn about manners and more about ladybugs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2004

    Bravo Bravo Bravo

    A standing ovation for Eric Carle! He once again has identified with children and adults as he teaches about friendship and dealing with emotions and persisstence. My all time favorite author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2001

    WONDERFUL!

    This book is absolutely GREAT for all preschool and kindergarten ages! It gives the child a chance to interact with the story, and the children love to repeat, 'Hey you, wanna fight?' throughout the story, along with the grouchy ladybug. It also helps the child get more familiar with certain times of the day. This book is HIGHLY recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    Eric Carle's Best

    Eric Carle is the arguably the finest children's author of our time. The Grouchy Ladybug is his best book. I have yet to meet the child that wasn't totally captivated by this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1