Customer Reviews for

Ground Effect Pro XHD

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

The best game in the world

posted by 9886270 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Fine, but somewhat boring

Nice simple racer with pretty good graphics, but nothing special. Also way too easy. I played it for a few days but would say I am unlikely to play it much after the honeymoon phase

posted by MontgomerySutton on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Awesome

    The best game in the world

    46 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Fine, but somewhat boring

    Nice simple racer with pretty good graphics, but nothing special. Also way too easy. I played it for a few days but would say I am unlikely to play it much after the honeymoon phase

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Cool

    Coool

    29 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Cccccccoooooooollllllllll!!!!!!!

    Cool

    25 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Calm racer

    I dunno, car racers are fun and all but they make me tense for some reason. This one is a little more chill. "Just Cruise" mode is perfect for just gliding around the gorgeous landscapes. The 3D mode is a toggle in the menu. Don't turn it on if you don't have glasses, of course it will look weird if you do that.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Ok

    Can be really adicting but it is kind of boring sometimes i am not sure if you are suppose to wear glasses with it without the glasses on the screen is a little burry and hard to see wave blazer is better worth the money u pay

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    OK

    It can be addicting but not worth almost three bucks. I know that it is 3D but all that does is make it confusing and hard to see. Overall it is an OK app.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great game overall

    This is a great game especially since you can watch how well you did and there is a 3D mode. It just needs more levels

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    I .........

    LOVE IT

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No free ride and it says it does money waste

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Was fun

    It was a fun game until it stoped working!!!! If you get it, you can only be able to play it for a couple of days

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Awsome

    MOST AWSOME GAME EVER

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Thats a bummer

    After a few weeks of playing it said that something happned with the game licensing other than that great

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Smoke 101

    This game is awesome!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    High Quality ENTERTAINMENT!

    Any game where you can switch from race to explore and back is a GREAT GAME!!! this is such a game! If you have 3D glasses, the game REALLY ROCKS!! Easy to control, fun to work! There are not many games that I would work to unwind, but THIS APP is one. Great work Team!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    $$$$$$$$$$$$$$

    XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    This game blows

    Lisen yo this game all you do is glide around thru checkpoints with limited brakes and limited exelaration

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1