Customer Reviews for

Grow

Average Rating 4.5
( 816 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(522)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Awesome game! I'm addicted :O

Initially challenging, but trust me, struggling for 5-10 minutes to get used to the controls is definitely worth the challenge! (maybe like a newborn fish figuring out how to waddle around?)

Great graphics, witty challenges, and nice variety in levels and modes. I s...
Initially challenging, but trust me, struggling for 5-10 minutes to get used to the controls is definitely worth the challenge! (maybe like a newborn fish figuring out how to waddle around?)

Great graphics, witty challenges, and nice variety in levels and modes. I suggest starting with adventure mode, as that helped me get used to the different fish types/challenges.

I'm also liking the "lure" power up...turns your fish into a gluttonous vacuum :)

Enjoy!

posted by ChuChu88 on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

It wont load!

How am i supposed to know if its good if it wont load!?!?

posted by 661711 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Catch those fishies!

    A game Worth the money! Chomp chomp but watch out, you have to be fast or you become fish food!! I like this game for all the brain thinking and lt's fun. At times i want sushi to get even. :-)

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Anonomus

    This game is super fun!!! You should definetly get it. Not a waste of money!! I could play for hours!! I already defeated the normal adventure in just four days. Super fun and easy.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great!

    This game is so cute! It is both challenging and managable to do. Super fun! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Fun

    I can not get to the aquraim it is fun but frusting





    Lindy

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Addictive

    Amusing, challenging, cute characters. I like that you have to tilt your device, it makes the game much more engaging. No sooner do I get chomped and exit the game, I'm right back at it. For 99 cents I recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Very good app

    This app is very good. Very fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Great Game, Very Fun! Just one minor bug found

    I git this game of Grow for the free Friday sale. I must admit I really like playing, it is a lot of fun!

    There is one small bug I found, I think it was when I turned the Nook back strait as I got out, or somewhere else, but now when I turn on Grow the screen centers to the right top corner instead of the game center, so all I see is the right half of the start an level screens.

    I do want to say that when I actually start a level, the screen centers back, the bug only affects the start and menu screens, the rest is fine, and the game is still really fun.

    I hope the makers of Grow can fix this bug, it is rough at times, thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Mr. Nani-Punani says...

    This game is really fun. It is similar to Hungry Shark which is a game that I loved on my ipod, but is not available for the NookHD. Although Hungry Shark 3 was a better game, I was really happy to find this as a substitute. It basically has the same game function where you tilt your device to stear the fish around the environment (jar, fishtank, aquarium, pond, drain, & the ocean) and eat fish by swimming over them and collecting the coins that appear after you eat each one. You must also avoid certain fish such as bigger fish, blowfish, and other types of fish that have various different dangerous behaviors to your fish (they will eat you if you're not careful). There is also a variety of power-ups that help you along the way by giving your fish special abilities. I missed Hungry Shark 3 a lot more before I played Grow. Its definitely fun and worth buying the app. 4 Stars in my opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Fun time killer.

    A little difficult to get the hang of the controls at first, but after figuring it out the game was fun. Just challenging enough without becomimg frustrating. And it was free! Good deal!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Very fun

    4 stars only because I wish there were more levels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Fun

    Its a really fun game but the control are going to have to get used to by the times but over all its soooooooooooo fun and addicting get this app!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Awesome!

    The game is awesome. Love the graphics!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    I'm strugling with a level

    This is a level that is realy hard to me:

    Adventure - advanced - abays or whatever - level 9

    It is so stinking hard, I try like a million times before passing it. But the game is still fun

    If u agree press yes. Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Ok

    I like this game a lot, but some of the levels are really hard

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Fun

    I found this game quite entertaining, and challenging. I would give it 5 stars except I have problems telling when I'm big enough to eat something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Magaret

    Love this game. What I really like about this game is that everyone in my family can play it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Grow

    This is a really fun game, I finished the adventure mode in about a day. After the adventure mode you can do the survival mode which is also fun, it is a on going thing unlike the adventure mode. In the survival mode you can pick if you want to play in the jar pond or any other area. It is a good game to kill time. You can also by items in the shop, you use the coins that you gained eating the fish, these items help your fish survive

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Grow

    This game is awesome but its way to hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    FUN

    Very fun and nerve racking game. Glad I purchased!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really cute game I love how there is more controls then one! Little trouble guiding the fish but other than that GREAT game!!!!!! You reallu should get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8