Customer Reviews for

Growl

Average Rating 4.5
( 292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Love

Love it cant wait till the next one. It was 511pg and it was so good.

posted by 10832150 on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

I was very happy with this series. I read all three books in the

I was very happy with this series. I read all three books in the series. They were heartfelt and emotional.
There were happy moments along with very sad moments. This series was well written. The first book had overĀ 
500 pages. The second and third had less than 200 pa...
I was very happy with this series. I read all three books in the series. They were heartfelt and emotional.
There were happy moments along with very sad moments. This series was well written. The first book had overĀ 
500 pages. The second and third had less than 200 pages.
If you write a review it would be nice for people to put the amount of pages for each book. And to pay 3.99 for
books with less than 200 pages.

posted by pat57PS on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Review from a technical reader....

    This story itself was ok. My biggest complaint was the style. I am a technical reader. If a writer's style bothers me somehow, then I tend to be unable to appreciate the story. There was an awful lot of yelling, single tear drops and characters in a state of disbelief in this story...to the point of excess in my opinion. In my case I found it distracting.

    But, the story itself was entertaining. I really liked Lacey, Jesse, and even, to some extent Cole. I liked that the author showed both sides of the werewolf, good and evil. The story and character development was pretty good and there was plenty of action. I'd like to see Cole's character a little stronger in regard to Lacey, though I understand what the author was trying to achieve. However the dicotomy was a hair too sharp, in my opinion.

    In short, a good story, worth reading.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Decent storyline

    The story is interesting, but there are definitely major flaws with this book. Everyone is constantly on the verge of crying. A tear threatening to fall, wiping tears from people's cheeks and the like are literally the majority of the book. I'm sure I sprained my eye rolling muscles. The book also states that Lacey doesn't cry much but she is crying in EVERY SINGLE SCENE. There are also typos everywhere. The book is very intriguing, but could have been written much better.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    I love it

    I love the story because my bff has it but it won't let me read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Good but.....

    A lot of grammar mistakes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Good story , but....

    It was so jarring every time she wrote believe and meant belief that lt kicked me out of the story. It was a harsh interruption and ruined the story for me. If that does not bother you then have at it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Good story!

    I really enjoyed this book. I do wish it was longer. I
    am a little confused tho, everyone is saying it was over 500 pages but on my nook it was only 197. Haven't decided yet if I'll buy the 2nd and 3rd books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Some issues, still enjoyable

    Despite a few grammar issues and character flaws, I still enjoyed reading it. The ending had me glued, though I was personally a bit dissapointed with the outcome and made up a bit of my own ending as I'd rather not buy the sequel :'] still worth my time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    So so

    Kind of like twilight but disappointed the second book was not free..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    It was ok. I found the fact that the author cannot discern the

    It was ok. I found the fact that the author cannot discern the uses of verbs and nouns quite annoying. For example disbelieve is a verb and disbelief is a noun. The story was ok, but predictable. For a free book, it was an ok read, but I definitely would not pay to find out what happens next...sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Read this

    From what i heard it has a lot of grammer mistakes. But iwilling to give a try. I will tell you how it is after for now i will give it 3 stars and we will see if it goes uor down. Who nows it seems that this book will have a lot to offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Okay

    Good book for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    So-so

    Teen book. The grammatical errors are annoying. They break the flow of the story, and occur all to frequently. The use of disbelieve for disbelief, and conscious for conscience for example.
    I also wanted an explanation for why they weren't all naked at the hospital since they were fighting in wolf form when she passed out.
    And, why didn't Lacey just ask one of the other pack members to change her instead of calling Cole?
    It may not sound like it, but I did enjoy the book overall. I just bought the second one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Good

    This is a good book for a young adult or teen audience. I think it would appeal to that group, and isn't overly sexual. I did enjoy the plot, and ended up buying the next two in the series. They were a bit shorter, but still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Ok!!

    It was good, but there was to much likeness with twilight, but I like that the girl at least was special and not just her personality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Platinumredrose@yahoo.com

    Good read. Would like to read the other 2 books in the series. Would anyone like to share my address is above.
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    K

    Slow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Ppls

    Ok...so she is an awesome author and everything but when it got 2 the end it says 2 b continued and I mean come on I hate it when it does that and it is 511 pgs. but when I got done with it and went 2 get a new book it wouldn't let me so it is a very good book but unless u want it 2 get stuck on your Nook or Kindle I wouldn't read it...sry charlie.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2