Customer Reviews for

The Growling

Average Rating 3.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Spirit

Really gross but good,,,,,,,,,,,,yuck but good,,,,,,,,,,,,read at your own peril,,,,,oooooh

posted by 5971869 on September 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Ok but not original. Worth reading if you like horror.

posted by Marquess on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Ok

    Ok but not original. Worth reading if you like horror.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Spirit

    Really gross but good,,,,,,,,,,,,yuck but good,,,,,,,,,,,,read at your own peril,,,,,oooooh

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    Fast paced good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    not bad

    A classic case of retribution! 24 pgs, a quick read but good and somewhat scary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A nice and tense creature feature. The author does a good job of

    A nice and tense creature feature. The author does a good job of establishing tension. Also, you end up really wanting to know what this creature is. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    a nice creature story

    you will have to guess the creature and i do hope u enjoy this story as much as i have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Tagg

    I can help. What do you want to know?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Snowball

    Cool thx. I am a pink panther im loving cuddly and loyal. May i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    The voice

    Came again a humble being looking for a home. The voice sounded like that of a cub

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Can i join

    *A very strong panther walks in and his his head*may i join my name is killer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    To snowball

    Step 1. Choose a clan-you will find various clans at erin hunter warriors books. There us also this panther pack
    step 2. Make a character-varies on the rp. You could be a cat, a dog, a human etc.
    Step 3. Design your character-what does he/she look like?
    Step 4. Create a name-what dp we call you?
    Step 5. What is your personality? What are you like?
    Step 6. Ask to join.
    Example: headline:your name here
    I am ------------. I am loyal, caring, (your personality). May i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Minaw

    A silver cougar with golden ees pads in can i join? She asks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    The heads den

    Behind the waterfall....are caves. The first one is the heads den. It is surprisingly light in here. There is plenty of space and enough moss and grass with bark to last a long time. A small stream pours into a big puddle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    ok

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great

    Rage begets rage! I liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Short horror story

    The ending wasn't what I expected. It's definately different but enjoyable for a short scary story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Check it out

    A short story that is Suspenseful, intriguing, and has a non-stop mystery that will keep you on your toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good shorty

    The ending was great and in no way confusing if the reader pays attention. Loved this and wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Amazingness

    I loved it but thats just me love the gore and i sooooooooo want more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Dropped off

    The ending was not the best and leaves a reader confused

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3