Customer Reviews for

Grumpy Cat: A Grumpy Book

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Popular grumpy cat sayings

Its so fluffy im gonna die!- GOOD.
Like a good neighbor,- STAY OVER THERE.

THIS IS MY HAPPY FACE.

I HAD FUN ONCE...IT WAS TERRIBLE.

Wanna hear a funny joke?!- NO.

I got a feeling that tonite's the night!- YOU HAVE THE WRONG FEELING.

Now I'm layin on the cold hard g...
Its so fluffy im gonna die!- GOOD.
Like a good neighbor,- STAY OVER THERE.

THIS IS MY HAPPY FACE.

I HAD FUN ONCE...IT WAS TERRIBLE.

Wanna hear a funny joke?!- NO.

I got a feeling that tonite's the night!- YOU HAVE THE WRONG FEELING.

Now I'm layin on the cold hard ground!- GOOD. STAY THERE.

Please comment to GrumpyCatGirl or GCG. Be sure to leave a comment!

posted by 18509977 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

What the he..?....??

I so wanted to read this book but I cant because a lot of the print is so small and faint you can't see or read it. Darn.. I love Grumpy Cat I have crabby kitty

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Yes!

    I could not stop laughing.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Popular grumpy cat sayings

    Its so fluffy im gonna die!- GOOD.
    Like a good neighbor,- STAY OVER THERE.

    THIS IS MY HAPPY FACE.

    I HAD FUN ONCE...IT WAS TERRIBLE.

    Wanna hear a funny joke?!- NO.

    I got a feeling that tonite's the night!- YOU HAVE THE WRONG FEELING.

    Now I'm layin on the cold hard ground!- GOOD. STAY THERE.

    Please comment to GrumpyCatGirl or GCG. Be sure to leave a comment!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    This is a cute book with pictures, puzzles and word games. The

    This is a cute book with pictures, puzzles and word games.

    The pictures and stories are primarily focused around Internet Meme, Grumpy Cat, and her advice on being grumpy.

    Almost all content is suitable for all age groups.

    Overall, a cute fun read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Im grumpy!

    If you love grumpy cat you will like this book. Its cute and funny and not a long read if your looking for something short and quick.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Joy

    That was hilariuos

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! CUTE CUTE CUTE!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Every international fashion model has a signature look, which co

    Every international fashion model has a signature look, which comes at a high cost. Kate Moss starved to continue the waif. Likewise, Grumpy Cat stays in a state of depression, anger, and of course, Arizona, to stay grumpy enough.

    She offers tips for would-be models: Get a brother. Smack a dog. Sit on a cactus. Remember the flowers are cesspools teeming with bee urine and hummingbird spit.

    The lifestyle of the rich and grumpy takes a toll. Grumpy Cat battled an attack of optimism, leading to a Cat Scan on page 27. She and her brother, Pokey, descend into madness and model fur coats in Arizona.

    Later, Grumpy Cat begins an interracial relationship with a dog. The relationship quickly ends due to excess slobbering, causing Grumpy to ponder racial stereotypes. “If it is a dog eat dog world, why are there still so many dogs?” she asks.

    The fast and fur-rious pressure of the modeling industry has taken its toll. Soon, Grumpy is arrested for misusing a sandbox and makes a policeman cry. By page 48, the heavy psychological cost of staying perpetually grumpy has caused her to sink to becoming international terrorist who defaces landmarks. Soon, we find her pretending to be Jesus in Brazil.

    If you were a cat in a fur coat in Arizona in the summer, wouldn’t you be grumpy??? I give this book two A’s for Anthropomorphisms Abound.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Rather be readinhf Rr Rather be reading this book than going on the computer!

    This is a good bpok

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    To GCG

    Go grumpiness!!!!!! ):

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    First review!!!!!

    LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR stay over there!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    What the he..?....??

    I so wanted to read this book but I cant because a lot of the print is so small and faint you can't see or read it. Darn.. I love Grumpy Cat I have crabby kitty

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    ?.......?

    NO!

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Kitty

    Im a kitty says boo
    Shut up says grumpy cat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Warriors den

    Crystalclan

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    1min

    Cool

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Hudhdtusgusgadogdhvvh

    Hudhdtusgusgadogdhvvh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Poo

    This is $$$$$$$ awsome

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    WCNP

    Lobby

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Grumpy cat sayings

    Its not me, it you. I had fun once, it was awful. Time heals all wounds, i broke your watch. If your happy and you know it, get away from me. You only live once, one time too many. Stop and smell the roses, i saw some on the freeway. What doesnt kill, you isn't working. If you don't have anything nice to say, good. I will burn that bridge, when i come to it. I have an idea, go away. There are two kinds of people in this world, i wish their were zero. And i left you a present, look in the litter box. Thanks for reading! If you liked these reply to joy.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Dew

    Indeed.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2