Customer Reviews for

The Guardian (O'Malley Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2001

    Hard to put down!

    I have never read a novel that so well put together romance, suspense, action, and excitement with a Christian theme as I have in the O'Malley series. 'The Guardian' focuses is on the eldest of the O'Malley clan, Marcus. A U.S. Marshal, 38 year old Marcus finds himself protecting the only eye witness to the murder of a federal judge. A true hero through and through, Marcus is willing to risk everything to protect a woman he barely knows. As time progresses, he finds himself falling in love with her. But as he falls in love with her, her faith in God forces him to re-evaluate his entire life and take a deep look into a painful past and face the reasons why he abandoned his own faith so early in life. I had a difficult time putting this book down as it is nearly impossible not to fall in love with the entire O'Malley family.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Title Says it All

    Marcus is the big brother that everyone wishes they had. Always there when you need him and always the Guardian. Great book about searching for answers and protecting the ones you love!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    highly recommend

    awesome series of books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great Series

    I am enjoying this series so much. I like the suspense, but most of all the dependence upon God as this family struggles with obstacles in their lives. The added bonus of romantic relationship makes this one of my favorite books ever. As I finish one I can't wait to start the next. Trying to not to read them to fast so I can enjoy them as long as I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I love this whole series so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Dee Henderson┬┐s books keep me reading; beautifully balanced with

    Dee Henderson’s books keep me reading; beautifully balanced with suspense, action, romance, family bond, prayer and faith. The romance is clean and does not overpower the story. The Guardian is about protection and responsibility as well as justice. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great series!

    Will read this series again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This is another great book by Dee Henderson. The story captures your attention from the first page and keeps you reading to find out what will happen. I suggest reading all of this series as they are all excellent books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    You will love this one!!

    Once you read Dee Henderson you just cant stop. Wish she would write faster. I have read this entire series and highly recommend it. Love the character development and how you really care about them. Also love how they let their daily lives strengthen their walk with God. Wonderful stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Excellent Series

    I loved every book in this series. The characters were so real and I loved the humor they shared as a family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Great

    I love this one I am even have it in paper book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    One of my favorite O'Malley stories

    Marcus' book; one of my favorite O'Malley books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I enjoyed reading this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Excellent Book

    Again, another great book! Love Dee Henderson. This book was amazing and exciting to read...as are all of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Buy this Boook! You'll wish Marcus was your big brother!

    These books do a great job of explaining how the characters come to be believers without sounding preachy. The religion part is also not a huge, overshadowing part of the story. I love the O'Malley family! You really should read them! These also don't necessarily have to be read in order.

    I love Marcus O'Malley! He is a fantastic brother and leader of the O'Malley family. I love their story and how they all met at a group home. He is just amazing and it's great that he finds a girl to love too. Read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2008

    The Guadian

    Excellent book / series. Read them all. Waited for the finale in the series and it was worth it. Have not read another series since. Thank you Cheryl Wolverton for recommending this great series. I didn't think an author would recommend another - thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    Book Lover

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down! This book left me craving more! I just want to check out more of Dee Henderson's books and read as many as I can. I just hope the rest are as good as this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    This series made me like reading fiction.

    Prior to discovering this series, I rarely read fiction. I adore this whole Series. Dee Henderson created complex characters that make the reader want to read more and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    Great book

    If you are thinking about reading The Guardian by Dee Henderson I would highly suggest it! I love the author and have read many of her books. This series is by far my favorite and this book is my favorite in the series. Here is a brief idea of what it is about. A candidate for the justice of the supreme court has just made the presidents short list and is murdered in his hotel room along with a visiting friend. The only witness is his friend Shari who walked in on the murderer. It is now officer Marcus O'Malley's duty to protect Shari and solve the case. Henderson does an awesome job of giving you a way to relate to the characters and pulls you into the story within the first few pages. I would highly recomend that you read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2006

    SUPER!!!

    This was my first Dee Henderson book but will not be my last. Its freshing to find Christian fiction that has meat and substance and suspense -- instead of the olden day Christian fiction that was wimpy romance and weak story lines. OK Dee -- give us more and more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4