Customer Reviews for

The Guardian

Average Rating 4.5
( 1064 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(739)

4 Star

(197)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Page turner!

I read this book within 24 hours. It was a little more scary than I had predicted and it kept me up all night wanting to find out what was going to happen. Dogs are truly your best friend!!

posted by lmp511 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Upsetting ending

I was not happy with the ending at all. Nicholas Sparks is usually consistent with the happy endings, but it was a lot of excitement and build-up for a cruel and undeserved ending. I'm so upset now!

posted by 7712113 on January 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1066 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 54
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    I thought that is book was extremely good. It does start off a b

    I thought that is book was extremely good. It does start off a bit slow but the ending has so much happen that it makes up for it. I couldn't book down this book and I think anyone looking for a good read should choose this book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    Good book, very touching

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Excejjent Excellent

    What a talent - Loved the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Love

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    I love it!

    This book was truely amazing.
    Mike the sweet macanic who works at the garage and is julies best friend.
    Julie the women who cuts hair at the salon across the street from the gaage andshe is dateing Richard Franklin
    Richard is the new guy in town with some dark secrets. Can he keep them from julie or will it ruin everything.

    Find out when you read the Gaurdian. I loved every minute of it. It truely deseves five stars.
    #READERMONSTER4EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    :)

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Incredible book!

    I finished this book in 2 days and could not put it down! The story is so thrilling and you find yourself needing to read more. If you are a dog lover, this story will hit home as well. Quite different from Sparks other novels but absolutely one of his best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly recommend! Good read

    Hard to put down. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    One of my favorites among Nicholas Sparks┬┐ novels. Not the typic

    One of my favorites among Nicholas Sparks’ novels. Not the typical romance type that he usually has but a touching story of the beautiful relationship between a person and her dog and how this saves her from murder and terrible danger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Must read.!

    Enjoyed the suspense along with the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    I love it

    So good for dog lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    I always enjoy Nicholas Sparks and this book was no exception.

    I always enjoy Nicholas
    Sparks and this book was no exception. It was happy, it was creepy and it was sad.....followed by happy again! Full of ups and downs and believable to an extent. This makes you think what people are really capable of and makes you think twice about who you can trust or believe as well. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Perfect

    Sparks books are always predicable to me so I was happy that he decided to write a thriller/romance book. It was perfect. This book had me on the edge of my seat and I could not put it down. It was the right amount of thrill with still the same Sparks love we are use to. From the many great books from Sparks this is by far one of my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Amazing

    Such an amazing book! Very suspensful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    must read!

    this was the first nicholas spark book ive read and i loved it. i finished it in two days. by page ten i was in tears but thats probably because im a big baby, haha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    A good story

    It was a good read but very Predictable! I feel after reading a few of Nicholas Sparks if you have read on you have the outline of all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Amazing

    This is one of my favorite Sparks books. It was so suspencefull i was on my toes the whole time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    :)

    H

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1066 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 54