BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Guardian Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book! Love it!

    This one of my favorite book! i love the whole series and I love julie garwood! I have read this book so many times and it never gets old! I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves to read historical romance...thumbs up!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Absolutely A Must Read

    I have read all of Julie Garwoods books and loved them all. The first time i read this, i had to immediately read again. The characters, storyline, dialogue.....it all just works. You will have a smile on your face thru most of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Great book! A must read!!!

    I have read 6 of Julie Garwoods books and so far this one and The Lion's Lady are my favorite! All of her books have been wonderful! I am stuck on this author!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!

    I thought Lions Lady was my favorite, but this one comes really close to taking the number one spot! It was so good! I couldn't put it down. Seriously, pick this up and read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    What a page turner Guardian Angel is!

    One of the first books I read that I could not put down. Since then over the years it has been a re-read every summer it brings me back to the first summer I read it. Julie Garwood has the most facinating way of connecting her characters in other books, I love the female herine. I have loved every book so far that she has written and always look forward to her stories. I used to buy the hard back but now this is my first e-book and I look forward to being able to bring the library with me on vacation without all the weight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Love!

    This is by far a favorite of mine. A reader will never be disapointed with this amazing book. You step into the life of these characters and you will never want to leave!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Hello.

    Hi, can i sing a song?
    Sylvia

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    I enjoy reading Julie Garwood. I love The Wedding and The bride.

    I enjoy reading Julie Garwood. I love The Wedding and The bride. This book was good but not great. I figured it out pretty quickly. Most of her books are like a fresh new start but this seemed uneventful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    not her best

    I love julie garwood books but this was not one of her best. I did not even finish it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    A MUST READ!!

    Love all of Julie Garwood's books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Ignore "there could have been more romance"

    That was a mistake. That review was meant for Ransom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    I love this book! Perfect for fun summer readimg I love I Love This Book! Perfect for fun summer reading!

    LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Love this book!

    I read this book whenever it was first published and i never get tired of reading it! The heroine is not some simpering idiot. She would give her life to protect her man!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    My Favorite

    This book is my Favorite of hers... and I own all her books! This story takes you on a wonderful adventure, once again she creates characters you fall in love with, and a story you can't put down. PLUS Garwood has added humor in all the right places, I laughed so hard and enjoyed this book so much I re-read it right after finishing it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    Julie Garwood never fails to entertain

    This is one of my favorite Julie Garwood novels. Her characters are always well-developed and I just love how humor is always woven throughout the story. I've read every book she's written and have yet to find one where I don't laugh out loud at least once. I wait with great anticipation for her next novel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Very fun book

    I've read a lot of romance and always prefer adventure or suspense mixed into the story. I've read some of Julie Garwoods other books and was pleased. Again I was pleased with this one. I liked it because it was a good love story, with a good background story, interesting twists and lots of funny moments. However the story would have been better told if there was more suspense/action in it, if those parts were drawn out a bit more, adding with it the humor that she gives. But other than that, I can't fault it! And I would recommend it for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    Great adventure and intrigue

    I have read 7 books by Julie Garwood and everyone has surprised me. The characters, storylines, location, timeframe of action, you will read this book until you get to the end. It will be difficult to put down. I would never imagine myself reading a book about pirates, thieves and love. Julie's books are truly great. The characters become real, conversations, the sense of humor everyone is given,you'll catch yourself laughing out loud. I loved the book and look forward to more of Julie Garwood books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2002

    A Very Good Book!

    I really enjoyed reading Guardian's Angel. It was entertaining and fun. Love, romance, drama. Could you ask for more? Julie Garwood is one of my favorite authors. Keep the books coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2001

    a historical love story

    I have become such a fan of judy garwood novels ever since i read The Guardian Angel. The Intrigue the romance and great dialog was exceptional.I stayed up all night reading this book from beginning to the end in less than half a day. The very next day I went to the nearest bookstore to buy every book she has ever written. Guardian Angel was the one to start it all. And I thank judy for many wonderful nights still to come. This book is a winner for all those who crave great romance and wonderful characters and a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2001

    Absolutely Fantastic!!!!

    Once again Julie Garwood lives up to her expectations as the Queen of Romance! Her characters always endear themselves to me, and Cain and Jade are no exceptions. Although not as good as The Gift, it is still a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7