Customer Reviews for

Guardian Ranger (Harlequin Intrigue Series #1404)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Awesome book

    Loved this book awesome story line so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Laurel

    You cant post at that result

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Plague

    *a extremly tall young lady walks in wearing black leggings and a tattered shirt. She glances around, wary*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Nicole

    Can i be a ranger?(no one said a girl couldnt be a ranger)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Will

    I will have him move to my cabin ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Tug

    He grins. Sortof. (Can horses grin?...)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    A must read author

    I love this author's modern books. Wish she wrote more of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Great read

    ## I really enjoyed reading this book. The suspense rocked. And I always love a crime drama element. The romance was good and Jasper was hot. As was the heroine's brother Cale. I hope he has a story. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “I have come to expect great reads from Ms. Eden, she has yet to disappoint me. But I will admit that I’m beginning to think her Romantic Suspense is soaring more than the PNR I love so much.” ~Under The Covers

    The Elite Operations Division aka the EOD continues to exist, off the grid of course and this time the mission is to find a killer targeting their very own. Jasper and the crew are on the hunt. The problem is the man in question is no other than Cale Lane, a colleague they all once trusted. And even worse, his sister is now involved. Veronica Lane is determined to find her brother and her last option is to hire someone who knows him. She doesn’t know that Jasper is already on the case to find him and most definitely not the reason. This totally puts Jasper in a “conflict of interest” situation but this will give him full access of what she knows including Cale’s files and possible contact with Cale. But right off the bat, you know there’s more to it than that.

    I was actually a bit worried that this “conflict of interest” will take a toll on their relationship but Veronica was a big girl and took it better then I thought. I really liked Veronica in that aspect. She knows what she wants, trusts her instincts and she is loyal to the bone. Jasper is the same. Boy, he knew exactly what he wanted and was not afraid to get it. I have to admit there was some hesitation on both ends but it was done well and it was definitely realistic reactions to any relationships.

    The conflict of the story is not so much on the romance though but more on the suspense element. Oh yeah, it was a nail biting suspense that led me to believe one thing and surprised me with a betrayal I least expected. Ms. Eden really did keep me guessing.

    I have come to expect great reads from Ms. Eden, she has yet to disappoint me. But I will admit that I’m beginning to think her Romantic Suspense is soaring more than the PNR I love so much.

    *ARC provided by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great read

    A quick paced action packed romantic thriller. Can't wait for the next book in this series. Love all of Cynthia Eden's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1