Customer Reviews for

Guardian Wolf (Black Mesa Wolves #1)

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Hot and sexy were's

    Lily and Kieran's story was full of sexual tension. Once they finally hooked up, it was the end of the book. This short story has so much potential for more! Supper hot were's!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Great

    Wish it was longerbut liked it very much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    good but to short

    it was a short story that could have been better with more story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Anonymous

    This book was awesome, just wish it was a little longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Good read

    Little short but good I reviewed book 2 and same could of combined both



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    new author for me. this is a quick read. enjoyed the chemistry b

    new author for me. this is a quick read. enjoyed the chemistry between




    Kieran and Lily. Both are strong in their own ways.. enough story here for the next book in the series which i have bought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I really liked it!! - A grea

    My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I really liked it!! - A great new series!!!

    I picked this book up free early in the month, and guess what it is still free so you can too!!!  YAY!!!

    The cover is stunning and gorgeous :)  I loved it, and it definitely grabbed my attention.

    This is a novella only about 40 pages and for adults since there is a steamy scene.  I really enjoyed this story, and I think it is going to be a wonderful series.  Lily is strong and knows what she wants when she makes up her mind.  She has a past that we learn a little about.  Her friend Sally is feisty, and I like her too.  Kieran is the sexy cowboy in this story who is from another pack, but he had his eye on Lily for a while.

    I think there is going to be a lot more to the pack with book 2 since is longer :)  I’m hoping for more action because it is set up nicely.

    I recommend this to any of my fellow shifter lovers because it is well worth the read and a bonus since it is free!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommended

    If you like stories about Wolves, then you will like "Guardian Wolf" the first book in the series (Black Mesa Wolves #1). I am very anxious to get the second book as well as the whole series. Some Wolf stories are not very good but you should try it out and see if you might like to read more from this Author, J. K. Harper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    I enjoyed this book, but it was way too short.  Less than 90 pag

    I enjoyed this book, but it was way too short.  Less than 90 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Loved it

    ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Wonderful

    A wonderful book. Loved the characters and story.
    I have to read the rest of the series.
    Addictive...
    Grad hold of this book ladies and gents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Short but riveting

    I loved the story of a strong she-wolf. Wish it would have been a bit longer though just as I got sucked in, it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2