Customer Reviews for

Guardians: The Fallout (Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I could

I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I could get SO mad at Amaena, yet I did sympathized with her on occasion. We find out about her Core, that is, how she died, and learn things about her that make her more relatable.



Still, the truth is that I ...
I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I could get SO mad at Amaena, yet I did sympathized with her on occasion. We find out about her Core, that is, how she died, and learn things about her that make her more relatable.



Still, the truth is that I wanted to slap her silly for most of the story. I thought she was being a selfish little wench, keeping Marcus and Emmy apart. Does she realize that a person who does something to cause someone else pain because it gives them pleasure is the definition of “sadist”? Then there was the whole BS about her spending six days in a motel room making out with the leader of the demons she was supposed to be fighting whilst mentally criticizing Marcus for not putting the mission first. Hello? Is the term “hypocrite” in your vocabulary?



I must admit, I wanted Amaena to die. It’s mean, I know, I just had a hard time feeling sorry for her when she was being so vicious. Even when Emmy was < SPOILER > dying, Amaena wouldn’t give Marcus his Ra back so that he could kiss her goodbye because she “wanted to keep that for herself.” < SPOILER OVER > Not nice and not what you do for someone you really love more than yourself.



Yet there were parts of this book that were told from Emmy’s perspective and those were my favorite and I think they made up for the rest. I did enjoy this book, despite the passionately outraged commentary earlier and I immediately went and snapped up the next one.



All in all, a pretty good read!

posted by InkspelledFaery on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

My thoights

I think people should write any spoilers at all to any book, if im gonna spend my hard earned money on a book i dont want a spoiler at all, now i know three things thay happens in this book and havent even bought the book, i look at these reviews to see "great book" or ...
I think people should write any spoilers at all to any book, if im gonna spend my hard earned money on a book i dont want a spoiler at all, now i know three things thay happens in this book and havent even bought the book, i look at these reviews to see "great book" or something like that. Not to read the book, there for i guess i wont be looking at any revoews anymore......... thanks for spoilng a great book for me

posted by 10346095 on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I could

    I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I could get SO mad at Amaena, yet I did sympathized with her on occasion. We find out about her Core, that is, how she died, and learn things about her that make her more relatable.



    Still, the truth is that I wanted to slap her silly for most of the story. I thought she was being a selfish little wench, keeping Marcus and Emmy apart. Does she realize that a person who does something to cause someone else pain because it gives them pleasure is the definition of “sadist”? Then there was the whole BS about her spending six days in a motel room making out with the leader of the demons she was supposed to be fighting whilst mentally criticizing Marcus for not putting the mission first. Hello? Is the term “hypocrite” in your vocabulary?



    I must admit, I wanted Amaena to die. It’s mean, I know, I just had a hard time feeling sorry for her when she was being so vicious. Even when Emmy was &lt; SPOILER &gt; dying, Amaena wouldn’t give Marcus his Ra back so that he could kiss her goodbye because she “wanted to keep that for herself.” &lt; SPOILER OVER &gt; Not nice and not what you do for someone you really love more than yourself.



    Yet there were parts of this book that were told from Emmy’s perspective and those were my favorite and I think they made up for the rest. I did enjoy this book, despite the passionately outraged commentary earlier and I immediately went and snapped up the next one.



    All in all, a pretty good read!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    My thoights

    I think people should write any spoilers at all to any book, if im gonna spend my hard earned money on a book i dont want a spoiler at all, now i know three things thay happens in this book and havent even bought the book, i look at these reviews to see "great book" or something like that. Not to read the book, there for i guess i wont be looking at any revoews anymore......... thanks for spoilng a great book for me

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Read

    The 3rd book is avaible and yea thats it bye oh and Love love marcus and emmy as a couple
    Enjoy-Nicole also
    RIP Reese you were amazing if only u didnt die im sorry author but damn u i love Reese and im naming my son after him
    Anyways Bye

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    What sa headline?

    Why in the world would you tell us all that info about the book? I kinda WAS HOPING TO READ IT BEFORE I FOUN DOUT THAT CERTAIN PEOPLE DO CERTAIN THINGS IN THE BOOK!!!!!!!! I AM SO MAD THAT YOU WOULD TELL US THAT!!!


    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Good plot but editing was so poor it detracted from the story

    Story line and characters were generally good. However, it was difficult to get past the horrible editing. Typos, wrong words used (even in tittles!), and gramatical errors on every page. The result was a lot of time spent re-reading sentences and rearranging words to make it make sense. The errors ruined the flow of the writing.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good book

    Even though I hated the way it ended due to me really liking the twins, it was a good book. This was part two of the series called the Guardians. It's about these angels that was sent down to find an object before anyone else and their only clue is with a girl name Emmy.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Sad&spoiler

    In this book Rio dies Miku turns and Julian trys to kill Emerson I cried

    5 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Emmy. :|

    Emmy, needs to grow up. She is such a child. I do love this book though. It kind of reminds me of the Maximum Ride series in a way.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I enjoyed the book. The ending surprised me. I was getting ready

    I enjoyed the book. The ending surprised me. I was getting ready to buy the next but I've decided against it. I think $4.99 is too much for a
    book that is so poorly edited. I put up with it when reading the first one because it was free. If I'm going to pay I don't want to have to stop 
    try to figure out what word the writer intended on using. Poor grammar, poor spelling, and poor sentence structure make it unworthy of my
    money.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Must read

    Amazing, could not put it down

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    I miss

    I MISS REECE?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    WTF

    THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THE NEXT BOOK IN A SERIES THAT I PURCHASED ON MY NOOK IS NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH B&N BUT I CAN GET IT THROUGH AMAZON!!!!!!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    Good Book, but why can we not get the third one on here yet?! A

    Good Book, but why can we not get the third one on here yet?! Amazon has it already. It came out in September!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Needs an editor

    So many spelling and grammatical errors. I also felt as if the charactors had no depth. I didnt feel connected with any of them. Disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Laneygirl19

    Omg I haven't read the book but i did read book one and I can't believe what happens in this book the spoiler person gave it all away but I like that he did actually but I reccomend this book really and I'm going to get the whole series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Shocking

    I ziped though the first one and i though nothing could top it. The second one just blew my mind!!! It was so good that i couldnt but it down. It even has a suprize ending thats like impossible to perdict.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    IN SHOCK

    This book is AMAZING!!! I WAS LITERALLY SO INTO IT THAT I READ IT IM ONE NIGHT! Just finished reading it and im STUNNED!!! You seriously need to read this!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Good

    There are grammatical errors, and at times it took a minute to figure out which character was talking. However, the story is completely awesome, and I am truly loving this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Seriously

    Dude what up with the spoliers you just ruined my life. Go rot in the house of fire you noob.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    I am an Amaena fan. I fully sympathize with her feelings and si

    I am an Amaena fan. I fully sympathize with her feelings and situation. Emmy was wrong to go after Marcus esp asking him out in front of his then girlfriend Amaena. Only a slut does what she did.

    Amaena was not responsbile for what happened to Emmmy - her father was. it was wrong of one of the other book reviewers to blame her for what happened to Emmy. I can't say i was too surprised that Amaena has such hate for Emmy though. Emmy kind of deserves it after what she id in the first book.

    I don't blame her for ot giving Marcus's Rah back. they were married (Angel way) and he was unfaithful to that vow. It deserves him right not to receive it back after what he did to Amaena. Go girl.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4