Customer Reviews for

Guarding Suzannah

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Guarding Suzannah

As I've found with most genres, different people have different opinions about what it takes to fit into a particular category. Some believe any romance with a touch of suspense is enough, while other people think the suspense portion of a romantic suspense should get a...
As I've found with most genres, different people have different opinions about what it takes to fit into a particular category. Some believe any romance with a touch of suspense is enough, while other people think the suspense portion of a romantic suspense should get as much attention in a story as the romance portion, close to a fifty-fifty split like I found in "Guarding Suzannah." A reader who would never read a romance novel, but would read a suspense novel that has a romance as a major subplot shouldn't shy away from this book.

I enjoyed this combination. The suspense portion kept me guessing with plenty of potential culprits and enough directions for the story to take so it wasn't predictable. The romance portion was predictable in the way a pure romance is; I thought I knew where they would end up in the end. How they would get there, what obstacles would be thrown in their way, and how they would get past them were not.


**Originally written for "Books and Pals" book blog. May have received a free review copy. **

posted by BigAl70 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love Norah Wilsin books!!!!

Loved how the characters were potrayed through out the story, and how Quigg would do whatever it took to protect Suzannah!!!!!! **steamy romance novel**

posted by britts-nook on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Guarding Suzannah

    As I've found with most genres, different people have different opinions about what it takes to fit into a particular category. Some believe any romance with a touch of suspense is enough, while other people think the suspense portion of a romantic suspense should get as much attention in a story as the romance portion, close to a fifty-fifty split like I found in "Guarding Suzannah." A reader who would never read a romance novel, but would read a suspense novel that has a romance as a major subplot shouldn't shy away from this book.

    I enjoyed this combination. The suspense portion kept me guessing with plenty of potential culprits and enough directions for the story to take so it wasn't predictable. The romance portion was predictable in the way a pure romance is; I thought I knew where they would end up in the end. How they would get there, what obstacles would be thrown in their way, and how they would get past them were not.


    **Originally written for "Books and Pals" book blog. May have received a free review copy. **

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    I love anything with a bit of suspense and romance and these wer

    I love anything with a bit of suspense and romance and these were brilliantly combined in this excellent written book. How the detective kept his nerve and patience with such a stubborn woman is beyond me, but you can relate to Suzannah, as being a strong independent woman. The verbal sparring was excellent and very enjoyable.

    An excellent read with just the right amount of suspense and romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Love Norah Wilsin books!!!!

    Loved how the characters were potrayed through out the story, and how Quigg would do whatever it took to protect Suzannah!!!!!! **steamy romance novel**

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Was I surprised! Never judge a book by its cover. I thought this

    Was I surprised! Never judge a book by its cover. I thought this was going to be a chick romance thriller that
    would be an easy read that I would enjoy. Not only did I enjoy it I couldn’t put it down and was totally engaged
    in it. Sure there was romance in it but the mystery/suspense part kept my attention and had me guessing.
      The suspense and development of the characters were great .  The Ice Princess lawyer was described so
    well you felt you were in her closet with her  and her shoes and you could totally see Police Detective John
    Quigley as Columbo when she described his manor of dress. Another reason I enjoyed the book is it just
     proves you can write a great book without dropping the “f” bomb every other sentence.  I was totally
    disappointed when I realized I was done with the book.  I have her next book and can’t wait t start reading it.

    I did receive this to review but it had no influence on my review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Guarding Suzannah was a great story with enough character develo

    Guarding Suzannah was a great story with enough character development and mystery to keep a reader wanting more. Quigg is an exciting alpha bent on ensuring Suzannah is safe without discounting the normally less obvious reasons why she could be in danger. I found myself thoroughly enjoying this read and appreciating the characters independently of their involvement with eachother. The writing is engaging, clear, and easy to follow. I will definitely be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Mixed review

    I liked the plot, it kept me interested. I know that all books have curse words in them but what I did NOT like was "gd". You can use lots of other words and never consider using "gd". I don't think I will read anymore of her books. I hope both the author and publisher read my comment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Loved this book, just as much as I did the other two in the seri

    Loved this book, just as much as I did the other two in the series. Very good story lines in all three books, just the right amount of romance and mystery!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    A Great Read!

    I read it straight through and can't wait to get the rest of the series, and more from this author.
    I cared about her characters and the quality of her writing made it a pleasure to get into the environment Ms Wilson has created. I will be recommending her books to friends and with posts. Thanks, Norah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Loved

    This series was great i loved all three books. Action. Mystery. Love. Partnership. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Read this series!

    I was just looking through the e-store and counting stars to check for potential new books. I came across this author and she had some good reviews. The first two in the series were free so I purchased one. Excellent writing, very involving story with danger and a romantic relationship developing. Good description of police work. Both main characters were developed and moved the plot along. A nice long book, but it reads quickly. I REALLY like this author! I have gotten all of her books in this series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Good romantic suspense about 469 pages

    Bought this book afer reading the free books in the series. Good story. Steamy and suspenseful. Could have done without the foul language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Guarding susannah Guarding susannah

    Not very interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Jacob to link

    Let princess haley go i support her and u said u would follow my orders

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! The writing style of this author has me looki

    I loved this book! The writing style of this author has me looking for the next book in this series. The story of the primm and proper hard-a$$ defense attorney and cop that wears the wrinkling suits. He wants to protect her and she thinks she doesn't need protection until reluctantly she accepts his help. The story unfolds at the perfect rate and character progression is amazing. Eventually, all questions are answered, which I LOVE when reading suspense novels. The blossoming romance between them is weaved perfectly into the storyline. A fantastic book!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    Nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Dry

    Dry and a bit boring and predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    Great plot, well developed characters. Loved the entire series. Will read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    What A Hero!

    I've read all my Ms. Wilson's books in her Serve & Protect Series, but this one is my favorite. John Quigley is a hero to die for. I totally fell in love with this character. Did I mention the heroine is wonderful,too? And to top it all off, the suspense kept me going right to the end. What a lovely book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Recommended

    I recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    An Enjoyable Read

    I sped through Guarding Suzannah and enjoyed it so much, I ordered the next two books in the series. Great story, well-developed characters, a lovely romance, and the right amount of suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3