Customer Reviews for

Guerilla Gambling

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    This Book Changed My Attitude and Gambling Life!

    Scoblete's book really made a difference in how I now approach casino games. His advice is on the money and the book is also fun to read. I think it is must reading for anyone who likes togo to casinos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2001

    Great Book for Casino Gamblers

    If you want to learn what you need to know to have a really good chance to win in the casinos and get all the comps that you deserve and then some, then this is the book for you. I just loved it. Scoblete makes it fun to learn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2001

    Best of All Time

    In my mind and without question this is the best book about gambling ever written. Scoblete is a brilliant writer and he tackles each and every game in a fresh and innovative way. His comp sections are excellent as well. I also enjoyed his anecdotes. The guy is some writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    Excellent All Games Book

    If you want a firm grounding in the basics of casino gambling, the comp system and great strategies for beating most games or reducing the house edge at others, I recommend this book. It is the best of its kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    Ditto on the Greatness of this book!

    I agree with the reviewers who are calling this the best gambling book ever written. As someone who has read close to seventy five books on the subject, including Scarne, I have to say this is the best of all. Great work. A classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    I Agree! Scoblete is the BEST!

    I believe that this could be Scoblete's best book as it covers all the casino games and gives the best strategies for getting the most comps possible. Of course, discussing which Scoblete gambling book is best is like debating which Shakespeare play is his best. They are all great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2000

    I say this...

    If you can only read one gambling book in your life, then this is the one gambling book to read. It is just an amazing work and it can be read over and over again. There are certain sections that I read every time before I go to the casinos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2000

    The Best One Ever

    This is the best gambling book ever written. I have been reading gambling books before they were called 'gaming books' and even John Scarne cannot compare to Frank Scoblete. Scoblete is the best gambling writer there has ever been. That is because not only does he know the games, he can write about them in a way that brings the casino action alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2000

    This is my gambling bible

    Guerrilla Gambling is just loaded with information and insights. It's like no other gambling book ever published. Scoblete is the best writer I've ever read in the gambling genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2000

    This Book Is Must Reading for Casino Players

    Frank Scoblete has written the definitive book on casino gambling. Not only does he analyze just about every game, explaining which can be beaten and which can't, he also offers intelligent strategies for reducing the house edge and getting more in comps than your play might merit. Although other authors have attempted to write on these topics before, no one does it like Scoblete. His section titled 'A Day in the Life of a Guerrilla Gambler' is the best 'diary' type writing concerning casinos I have ever read. I think you will find this book funny, informative, insightful and worth one hundred times the cover price! If you go to casinos, this book shouldbecome your Bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2000

    AWESOME!!!

    This book as positively awesome. I loved the strategies but I also thought the author's stories and advice were right on the money. This book was so much fun to read that I read it twice. It got me into the proper frame of mind to tackle those monster casinos!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1