BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Guerrilla Networking

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Developing the self

    This book reminded me how important it is to have your skills, professionalism and gratitude READY - at the drop of a hat.

    It taught me to constantly trying to improve myself on my own time, so that when I meet people, I'm ready to help THEM, instead of seeming like a leach who just wants to feed off whatever they can give me. That "leach" like behavior is a real turn off.

    Thank you, Monroe, for this book!

    - Dennis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Go Guerrilla!

    Highly impressive! Thank you for writing the first book I haven¿t been able to put down since I can¿t tell you when. I will certainly be recommending it to others. The book is packed with simple to follow concepts that anyone can begin to put into action immediately! Thanks again for a particularly great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    EXUBERANCE REVISITED

    I finished your magnum opus, GUERILLA NETWORKING. It's a superb balance of theory, pep talk, and pragmatism: a How To book for smart eggheads, the intelligent uninitiated, and everyone in between. It's another version of The Monroe Doctrine, and I don't mean Marilyn or James . . .just YOU.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Inspiring and full of great ideas!

    I just finished reading this book and have nothing but great things to say about it. It presents a revolutionary 'and effective' way of looking at networking- 'becoming the type of person others want to meet'. Don't we all want this? It's well written, full of great tips and ideas, and is truly inspiring. Truly inspiring! Highly recommended for entrepreneurs, actors/artists, and everyone else who wants to take control of their careers and lives. I'm looking forward to reading Monroe's next book! -Nelly Odessa [Actress/ Entrepreneur]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    A reviewer

    If you use the advice in this book, you will be unstoppable. People will be drawn to you. You won't have to go to them. It is like Jay Conrad Levinson and Monroe Mann wrote this book just for me. This is exactly the advice I needed to launch my new business. Before I read this book I didn't know how I was going to go about launching my new business, now I can't wait to put the advice in this book into action. It is going to be so much easier for me now to become the type of person people want to meet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    Should be required reading for all 'networkers'

    Guerrilla Networking caught & kept my attention from the first page. It is positive, inspiring, & full of great ideas. Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2008

    Powerful and Simple Strategies Redefining the Art of Networking!

    Not only has reading this book by Monroe Mann and Jay Conrad Levinson literally blown me away but it has also touched my heart very deeply. Once I started reading the first few pages, I was unable to put the book away and read it all in one evening! I now feel greatly inspired and confident I will be able to attract a number of key people I have been wanting to meet for years. Guerrilla Networking is mandatory reading for anyone who is serious enough about becoming the very person people want to meet and do business with! Monroe and Jay have truly redefined the art of networking to a level that will inpire millions for years to come. Regardless of your networking abilities, I highly recommend you read this book at the earliest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    Hooah! Yeah Baby!

    Never have I been so inspired from reading a marketing book as I was when I finished reading 'Guerrilla Networking.' I received it mid-afternoon yesterday and read it straight through. All through the book I kept saying to myself, ¿I can do this,¿ while truly believing I could. The principles and techniques are easy to understand and easy implement. I¿ve read many marketing books and tried a lot of marketing techniques--all with lack luster results. I fully expect that by implimenting the simple and specific techniques outlined in 'Guerrilla Networking' I will finally succeed beyond anything I ever thought possible. Thank you Mr. Mann and Mr. Levinson for this book! And thanks to both of you for your service in the military!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    A Must Have Tool

    I believe you can accomplish ANYTHING with the right network. The problem is this: Everybody seems to think they know everything about it, then they go and do something foolish, like take action on this false premise. Monroe Mann and Jay Levinson tackle this problem head-on. They lay down the law and offer real world solutions in easy to implement principles and strategies. Before you make another contact, buy this book then apply what you learned. It will make all the difference in your business. --Dave Charbonneau, TheChickenWIRE.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    Very useful... good stuff!

    OK, I'll admit it. I know Monroe, so I felt sort of obligated to buy his and Jay's book. However, I have to say that I was really pleasantly surprised and impressed with the content. It's a great read, and it's packed with really useful, practical and sometimes unconvetional networking tips and tactics. The book is divided into four sections: First is an overview of the Guerrilla Networking concept, followed by 50 specific networking strategies. Part three features real-life success stories, while the last section (my favorite) outlines a step-by-step plan to create your very own Guerrilla Networking strategy. This book is too good to stick on the shelf - This one will stay on the desk so I can refer back to it often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1