Customer Reviews for

The Guest List

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2003

    Fast-paced, good reading

    This is an easy to read,engaging story. The story-within-a-story is interesting. The mystery is not very hard to solve. However, the plot twists are very well orchestrated, causing the reader to occasionally second-guess who the villain is. It was really hard to put the book down. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    An unbelievable book!!!

    I thought it was going to be another mushy novel. WRONG! This book was kind of like a mystery- exactly my type of novel! I loved the plot and couldnt put the book down, not even when I was at work. I would recommend this bok to anyone and I cant wait to start another one by Fern Michaels!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another winner

    I love her style of writing. I learned some interesting things regarding the Vietnam War and never really thought much about the nurses who were there to help the wounded and what they really had to go through. This was an eye opener, particularly with what is happening in the world today.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2002

    Attention getting

    I found this book so interesting I couldn't put it down. I purchased it on Tuesday and finished, to my regret, on Thursday. I am now looking forward to reading more books by Fern Michaels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting relationship drama

    When Abby Evans Mitchell and Mallory Evans were little children, her father informed their mother that he was leaving her. Before he could leave, his wife apparently died from a heart attack. Feeling distraught, he killed himself from the guilt of ¿killing¿ his wife. His best friend ¿Uncle¿ Donovan marries his girl friend Carol and they adopt the two-orphaned stepsisters. They move from New Jersey to Charleston. However, Mallory fails to adapt, behaving very poorly. Based on Carol's insistence, Donovan exiles Mallory to a cold institution. <P>Years later Abby falls in love in college to a young man who ignores the port wine colored facial birthmark that mars her visage and returns her feelings. Carol rejects Abby¿s boy friend, who suddenly dies from a heart attack. Abby graduates and begins a career as a mystery writer. She and Mallory reconcile and share her home. However, other people die and Mallory tells Abby that she thinks Donovan killed their parents. As they work together on Abby¿s new book based on their parents¿ deaths, someone tries to kill both of them. <P>THE GUEST LIST is an exciting relationship drama with a deadly mystery at its core. The story line is fast-paced and the characters are fully developed so that the identity of the killer remains in plain sight yet difficult to see past the mask that hides the psychopathic behavior. Fern Michaels, author of bestsellers such as FINDERS KEEPERS and YESTERDAY, has written another triumphant tale that will exhilarate fans of romantic suspense. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Nice story

    Suspenseful, funny lines, sisterly love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Very good book...Defifnately recommended :)

    Very good book...Defifnately recommended :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Very good , must read for Michaels fans

    This is a very good book and if ou like Fen Michaels ou will love this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    Wonderful

    This book was soooo good. I couldn't put it down. It will keep you guessing who the murderer is til the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Great Read

    It was a good book. It kept me trying to guess between the characters as to who the murderer was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    A Very Good Book

    This is a good book, with a lot of twists and turns . It is sad that the little girls are left alone and adopted, and sadder still when they are separated, but wonderful when they are reunited. The plot moves right along and keeps your interest for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2000

    Fast reading, keeps you guessing

    Right from the beginning the story gets you caught up in the mystery of the girl's parent's death and it moves along throughout. The characters are wonderful with very interesting relationships. You don't want to put it down until you find out who the murderer is. Very enjoyable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Avid Reader

    I could not put this book down. It was one of her best. I have become an avid fan and I am looking forward to reading more books by her. It is a must read.pr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    JA 7/11/14

    Sorry folks. I found this book to be incredibly boring and predictable. The plot moved along at a snails pace. I figured out who-dun-it within the first section of the book. Dont waste your time or money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    A good read

    This is the first book that I have read from this author. From the very first page, this book held my attention. Very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good reading

    Yes, I would recommend this book, good reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good to the end!

    Abby was so lucky to live with her Uncle Donovan and his new wife, Carol, after her own parents died suddenly and unexpectedly. And even though they sent her only sister away, it was for her own protection, was'nt it? As Abby grows up, she has everything a girl could want. But wait, how close should a stepmother be after you become of age, and is it smothering Abby in her search for happiness? If she tries to follow her own dreams, is there happiness or disaster ahead in her life? And can she trust her sister again after all these years?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2001

    GREAT READ

    This is the second book I have read of Fern Micheal's. I am hooked!! This book is great. Once you start reading this book you cant put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2000

    Turn off the phone and curl up on the sofa!

    A very moving story, brilliantly woven. I kept turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2000

    Outstanding

    This book kept me wanting to read and read and read until I finished the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2