Customer Reviews for

The Guidance (Ghost Huntress Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Now that Kendalls' gone through her awakening and saved her father from a ghost, she and her friends have been working all over town. Not everyone is happy about Kendall's newfound abilities.

    First, her mother still doesn't believe her daughter's a psychic, and she's made Kendall promise to be tested. Kendall and her mom travel to Atlanta to meet with an open-minded doctor. They talk about her awakening and finally run mental and medical tests.

    Courtney, the queen bee at school, hates all the attention people are giving Kendall. Plus, she hates that Kendall is dating her ex-boyfriend. She comes up with a plan to shift the attention back on to herself: she fakes her own awakening.

    However, Courtney doesn't understand the rules and she's playing a very dangerous game. When a seance turns into something more, Kendall knows she has to step in and save Courtney if she can. The ghost oppressing Courtney is more vicious than any spirit she's ever encountered. She's not sure if she's strong enough to handle him.

    The second book in the once trilogy, but now at least five book GHOST HUNTRESS series, picks up a couple of months after the first book, THE AWAKENING, ends. It continues the fun, danger, and romance of ghost hunting.

    The ending left me with goosebumps and I can't wait to devour the next book in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!

    This second book was even MORE exciting than the first! Could not put it down, could not sleep until I finished it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book!

    This is the second book in the Ghost Huntress series.I liked this book better than the first one. It was a lil less predictable and more easy flowing.I would defiantly give this an A-.Kendall is just now getting use to her new town and has a new group of friends and acceptance from her whole family about her gift.She has to deal will a jealous classmate who goes to extreme messures to get attention which causes her to be oppressed by a not so nice civil war ghost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    :)

    I loved this! I love how karma come to Courtney, I love how the Ghost Huntress team is just so awesome! Reccomend to alllllll!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Marley Gibson did it again! Another GREAT book! I didn't want to

    Marley Gibson did it again! Another GREAT book! I didn't want to put it down! If you even like ghost hunting / the paranormal you've got to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    I am soooo in love with this series! Not only did it REALLY kee

    I am soooo in love with this series! Not only did it REALLY keep me company while I was laid up in bed with this crud, but they characters are doing things that I have always wanted to do. Things I have ALWAYS been fascinated by. I've always been on the fence about these things though because, really I don't know how to look at it. whats right and wrong. But looking at it from the books perspective, Kendall really has these abilities and she uses them for good. To help people and earth bound spirits. Though, the things that Kendall's mother has been taught, well, I have been kinda taught too. I mean, no one has ever came right out and told me you are not supposed to get involved with psychics or things that are paranormal, its always just kinda been understood. But then again, I also feel like if things like psychics and ghosts exist (and I do totally believe they do) then just like everything else, there can be a good side and a bad side. So yes, I TOTALLY believe in ghosts. And I think it would be AWESOME to go on a investigation or be part of a ghost hunters team! Though, I have never had the opportunity. I have never known a psychic, met one, or talked to one. But I do think that there is probably a place for them in this world and if they are here, well there abilities must be God given and it is not for us to judge. So now that I have gotten all that out of my system, let me tell you some about the book. In this book, things are really starting to come together for Kendall. She is learning more about her abilities and word is getting around about the Ghost Huntresses. Their first case is REALLY awesome! As they help a family find their lost loved one. And no I don't mean lost as in he has passed away, but that its true, what I am talking about though is that his body has literally been misplaced! Can you imagine! HOW COOL!! But as they begin to investigate this case, there is another spirit present. A soldier, and he is very angry. They sidestep him for now and are able to speak with the spirit of the man they are trying to locate. But this will not be the last they see of this soldier.

    While everyone in the community is coming to love Kendall and the Ghost Huntresses for all the aid they are giving to those who need it, there is one person who is not happy about Kendall and her new found abilities. Courtney Langdon. She is supposed to be the most popular girl in school, she is the head cheerleader after all! She is supposed to be dating the hottest guy (which happens to be Jason Tillson), and he is now with Kendall too. Her jealousy beings to bubble over and she starts to make Kendall's school life really hard, calling her Ghost Girl and ever spilling her food on her on purpose. Things come to a head when they are assigned to be partners in their physiology class. They actually have to work together, and Courtney is not going to make it easy. Taking some advice from Loreen, Kendall gives Courtney a book on understanding psychic abilities, thinking that if she understands whats going on with her that she will be a little more understanding. WRONG!!!

    I will tell you that I like the first, I totally LOVED this book!! I loved it so much that I decided I couldn't wait for the next one to come in the mail and immediately grabbed my nook and bought all the rest that were available for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    Awesome!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Anoymus :)

    I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2