Customer Reviews for

Guilt (Alex Delaware Series #28)

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Kept my interest.

Fits the series. Creepy story but kept with the Kellerman's interesting cast of characters. Book was worth the money.

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

posted by mklbjk on February 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I totally loved the story. The characters were interesting &

    I totally loved the story. The characters were interesting & the suspects were pretty odd. As for the crime that was gruesome but not too intense like most of the other books of the Alex Delaware series. In either ways this who done it was really clever and mind boggling with my favorite crime solving duo. I could never get tired of Alex and Milo. Then again I always enjoy Jonathan Kellerman writing. He never lets me down.
    I would recommend anyone to read Gilt. Especially for those who enjoy reading crime thrillers or fans of the series. This audio book is not boring, the narration was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Have every one of his books and loved them. I struggled thru th

    Have every one of his books and loved them. I struggled thru this one, trying to find something to save it. Finally finished it.......don't know why......very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a great book -- up to the standards I expect when I choose a Jonathan Kellerman/Alex Delaware book. Keep them coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I have been waiting a while for the next Jonathan Kellerman book, and Guilt did not disappoint. Alex and Milo together again. I loved this book. Now I will be waiting again on pins and needles for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    another good "who-done it " read, in the Kellerman style

    An enjoyable blend of psychology and crime investigation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS BOOK

    CONTRARY TO THE REST OF HIS NOVELS THIS BOOK WAS A SLOW READ. THE PLOT WAS TOO SLOW IN DEVELOPING. IT TOOK ME LONGER THAN USUAL TO FINISH THIS BOOK. HOWECER I STILL LOOK FORWARD TO HIS NEXT NOVEL HOPING THAT IT IS BETTER THAN THIS ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great read

    I did enjoy the development of the characters and more insight into Alex and Robin. The tongue in cheek - even tongue sticking out look at Hollywood and movie magnates was wonderful. There were intervals of distraction and misdirection and intervals of reflection into Kellerman's true love - child psychology. But I love that stuff! Not his best, but I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Not Kellerman's best effort!

    Story drags. I love these characters, have read every book, grown up with them. And expect more from Jonathan. All's well that ends well to be sure but getting to the "end well" took some doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another Excellent Book

    I have read every one of Jonathan Kellerman's book and I am never disappointed. He is a great story teller and always keeps you on the edge of your seat. If you like murder-mysteries, then you will certainly enjoy his latest book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Pedestrian read--good story but nothing compelling--good choice

    Pedestrian read--good story but nothing compelling--good choice for a time your between authors you like and looking for something to read to fill your reading habit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Another Good Read by Kellerman

    Quite good - could use a little more suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended as one of his BEST!

    This book holds your attention from the start. It is hard to put down as one wants to keep reading. Sturgis is always an interesting character and one wonders how Alex and he are friends. They work really well as a team and putting the puzzle together to find the murderer keeps you completely involved.

    I enjoy all of Jonathan Kellerman's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good fast read

    Good, fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I always love Kellerman's characters , especially Milo. The story telling is so good that it is a true who done it until Kellerman gives you permission to figure out!

    Great read and am always waiting for the Kellerman's next novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Kind of boring...

    I never thought I would give anything but the highest praise for his books, but maybe I have just read too many of them. These characters just don't have the warmth and appeal they did at first. Very slow moving and ho-hum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    MUST READ FOR KELLERMAN FANS.

    ANOTHER DELAWARE HIT, YOU MUST READ TO APPRECIATE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommend.

    Kellerman never lets me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Another great read by Jonathan Kellerman

    Alex Delaware has been one of my favorite protagonists for years. And it is nice to see Milo fleshed out so well. This book will delight Kellerman fans from years ago, but also can be read as a stand-alone. My advice (if you have the time) is to start at the beginning, but it is not necessary. The only reason I didn't give this book five stars is that I miss the child psychology angles of investigation from some of the older novels of this series. Also, when are we going to get to know Robin better?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Read

    This was my first time reading a book by Jonathan Kellerman.
    I am now a fan. The story was beliveable, and the way the
    author wrote it was easy to picture the charactors in your mind.
    I would recommend this book, and I did to my sister-in-law who
    is also looking for good books to read. Thanks for publishing this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Strong

    Enjoyed and kept me on the edge of my chair. More realistic than other writings and relied more on law enforcement personnnel. I would recommemd it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6