Customer Reviews for

Guilt (Alex Delaware Series #28)

Average Rating 3.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Kept my interest.

Fits the series. Creepy story but kept with the Kellerman's interesting cast of characters. Book was worth the money.

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

posted by mklbjk on February 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Who-dun-it!

    Jonathan Kellerman just keeps on ticking in his 28th book about forensic psychologist Alex Delaware! Although Alex's role in this book wasn't so much the main character as the 'go-to' guy for Milo Sturgis, his long-time friend and LAPD Investigator. Through the years and books, the dynamics have changed, Milo has grown to be the main character with his own strong personality and way of doing things while Alex is now a consultant. Their interaction has remained well-done, though!

    The story starts with the skeletal remains of an infant long dead being dug up during a backyard renovation. Within a day, in a local park, another infant's remains are found near the body of a young nanny who has been shot, 'execution' style. Further investigation finds she is not the only nanny to be killed or is missing.

    Getting to the bottom of this mystery is not a straight line, we find our heroes working with theories and little else. The author has added enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until those final pages!

    Filled with emotional details, past histories and characters that you either love or find annoying, Jonathan Kellerman did a good job of putting me in the story, in the scenes. His style as a mystery writer has remained one that I enjoy!

    This edition was provided by NetGalley and Random House Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Aiex Delaware IsSuperberb!

    I have read several of this series. Iam not diapointed by the team of Alex and Milo. It seems to be an unusual relationship.between the two of them but they seem to compliment each other. I will continue reading about these two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    another good "who-done it " read, in the Kellerman style

    An enjoyable blend of psychology and crime investigation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great read

    I did enjoy the development of the characters and more insight into Alex and Robin. The tongue in cheek - even tongue sticking out look at Hollywood and movie magnates was wonderful. There were intervals of distraction and misdirection and intervals of reflection into Kellerman's true love - child psychology. But I love that stuff! Not his best, but I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another Excellent Book

    I have read every one of Jonathan Kellerman's book and I am never disappointed. He is a great story teller and always keeps you on the edge of your seat. If you like murder-mysteries, then you will certainly enjoy his latest book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Another Good Read by Kellerman

    Quite good - could use a little more suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good fast read

    Good, fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I always love Kellerman's characters , especially Milo. The story telling is so good that it is a true who done it until Kellerman gives you permission to figure out!

    Great read and am always waiting for the Kellerman's next novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    MUST READ FOR KELLERMAN FANS.

    ANOTHER DELAWARE HIT, YOU MUST READ TO APPRECIATE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Another great read by Jonathan Kellerman

    Alex Delaware has been one of my favorite protagonists for years. And it is nice to see Milo fleshed out so well. This book will delight Kellerman fans from years ago, but also can be read as a stand-alone. My advice (if you have the time) is to start at the beginning, but it is not necessary. The only reason I didn't give this book five stars is that I miss the child psychology angles of investigation from some of the older novels of this series. Also, when are we going to get to know Robin better?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Read

    This was my first time reading a book by Jonathan Kellerman.
    I am now a fan. The story was beliveable, and the way the
    author wrote it was easy to picture the charactors in your mind.
    I would recommend this book, and I did to my sister-in-law who
    is also looking for good books to read. Thanks for publishing this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Strong

    Enjoyed and kept me on the edge of my chair. More realistic than other writings and relied more on law enforcement personnnel. I would recommemd it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommend

    Another Alex Delaware story...always entertaining and a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Typical Kellerman - great!

    This book was vintage Kellerman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The team of psychologist Alex Delaware and LAPD homicide detecti

    The team of psychologist Alex Delaware and LAPD homicide detective Lt. Milo Sturgis has been solving cases for a long time. But not like the crimes described in this latest installment. It starts out with the discovery of a child’s bones, which appear to be old, perhaps dating to the 1950’s. Soon, however, a fresh set of bones is found in a nearby park. And on the other side of the park, a murdered young woman. Are all these connected?

    Following the familiar plot line, the detective follows procedure, and the psychologist thinks off the wall. And together they find the path to solving the mysteries, a tough road. Looking into the history of ownership of the first site provides little guidance. And there isn’t much more to go on in the case of the new set of bones or of the murder victim.

    The hallmark of the series is the interchange and quips between Alex and Milo, and “Guilt” is no exception. The author has perfected the novels, plotting and characters to such a high degree as to make each new entry a joy to read. And the newest book conforms to that ideal, and certainly is recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    I've read most of his books and this one does not disappoint. I

    I've read most of his books and this one does not disappoint. I liked the way he ended it without the big perilous fight this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2