Customer Reviews for

Guilt (Alex Delaware Series #28)

Average Rating 3.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Kept my interest.

Fits the series. Creepy story but kept with the Kellerman's interesting cast of characters. Book was worth the money.

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

A decent read but not up to his usual standards.

posted by mklbjk on February 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Kept my interest.

    Fits the series. Creepy story but kept with the Kellerman's interesting cast of characters. Book was worth the money.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Lilac Wolf and Stuff Review Let's see...it's the 28th novel i

    A Lilac Wolf and Stuff Review

    Let's see...it's the 28th novel in the Alex Delaware series. I think it rocks, honestly. The main characters are Alex Delaware (duh) and Milo Sturgis, Milo is the detective that Alex helps out on occasion (in every single book - *giggle*). There was much more tension between Alex and Milo in this book. In the last novel Alex had saved Milo's life, add to that all the extra footwork Alex put into this one that the captain noticed and commented on while criticizing Milo.

    We also got to see a few of Alex's buttons get pushed. He had a rough childhood and it's really colored his life as an adult. But basically Alex is a retired child psychologist. He did the hardest work for years, working with children with terminal illness, usually cancer. He had invested wisely, so now he works when he wants too. Yeah, I'm jealous. lol

    I love these novels because it's like reading an episode of Law and Order. I don't have to worry about the kids seeing it, they don't read over my shoulder yet. It has all the crime, tension and interpersonal drama that one could ask for. Being that it's a series, it includes the loves of both Alex and Milo.

    "'She didn't die pretty.'"
    "An outraged activist might call that blaming the victim. Anyone with homicide experience would call it logic."

    Hey all, did you know that Milo is a gay lieutenant who is basically given free reign to solve whatever he wants because he has the highest solve rate ever? It's a good thing, because being gay in a police department can't be easy. Kudos to Mr. Kellerman for including that bit of reality in this series.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Another Great Book

    Loved it. Loved the characters for the suspects! The end when they get the killer is great. Kellerman shines a light on our society that is enlightening & thought provoking.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Terrific .

    All authors have their ups and downs with books but I must say that JK has waaaaaaay more ups than downs. His previous novel was terrific and while this one wasn't quite as good I can honestly say that the man can't write a bad book. I think that Alex and Milo are 2 of the most interesting and complex "buddy teams" out there and make every JK novel just a little different, in a great way. I ALWAYS buy his books without even reading a sample and will be devastated when he retires!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Another great story.

    Alex Delaware, always a hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Alex and Milo went to Cafe Mogul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I totally loved the story. The characters were interesting &

    I totally loved the story. The characters were interesting & the suspects were pretty odd. As for the crime that was gruesome but not too intense like most of the other books of the Alex Delaware series. In either ways this who done it was really clever and mind boggling with my favorite crime solving duo. I could never get tired of Alex and Milo. Then again I always enjoy Jonathan Kellerman writing. He never lets me down.
    I would recommend anyone to read Gilt. Especially for those who enjoy reading crime thrillers or fans of the series. This audio book is not boring, the narration was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a great book -- up to the standards I expect when I choose a Jonathan Kellerman/Alex Delaware book. Keep them coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I have been waiting a while for the next Jonathan Kellerman book, and Guilt did not disappoint. Alex and Milo together again. I loved this book. Now I will be waiting again on pins and needles for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended as one of his BEST!

    This book holds your attention from the start. It is hard to put down as one wants to keep reading. Sturgis is always an interesting character and one wonders how Alex and he are friends. They work really well as a team and putting the puzzle together to find the murderer keeps you completely involved.

    I enjoy all of Jonathan Kellerman's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommend.

    Kellerman never lets me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great and engaging read!

    Kellerman continues to provide engrossing storylines that make it difficult to put down! Read it in one sitting.....can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2