Customer Reviews for

Guilty

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Riveting nonstop suspense

In Karen Robard's latest Guilty, you meet up and coming ADA Kate White and super cop homicide detective Tom Braga. Kate has lots of secrets and Tom wants to uncover them all because some of them may kill her. This book is nonstop, action, seduction,suspense just...
In Karen Robard's latest Guilty, you meet up and coming ADA Kate White and super cop homicide detective Tom Braga. Kate has lots of secrets and Tom wants to uncover them all because some of them may kill her. This book is nonstop, action, seduction,suspense just name your favorite verb. It's keep you on the edge of your seat spine tingling reading. This is definitely a must read for all you lovers of great romantic suspense.

posted by Anonymous on April 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Boring!

The first part is fantastic but it seems to go on way too long without much happening. I found myself very irritated at the main character. I just found it going way too slowly for my taste and not at all typical of Karen Robards' other books.

posted by Felicia92 on April 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Riveting nonstop suspense

    In Karen Robard's latest Guilty, you meet up and coming ADA Kate White and super cop homicide detective Tom Braga. Kate has lots of secrets and Tom wants to uncover them all because some of them may kill her. This book is nonstop, action, seduction,suspense just name your favorite verb. It's keep you on the edge of your seat spine tingling reading. This is definitely a must read for all you lovers of great romantic suspense.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Riveting

    Philadelphia Assistant District Attorney Kate White prosecutes her first case in court when embarrassingly her cellphone chimes. Judge Michael Moran ¿the moron¿ tells her to shut it now Kate worries her young son Ben needs her when the shots are fired by the defendant ¿Little¿ Julie Soto. Moran is dead with his head blown off and two other prisoners join in the melee. Soto abducts Kate to allegedly use as a hostage while escaping.-------------- Kate manages to escape while believing she killed Soto in doing so. However, she is not free as someone stalks her and Ben even breaking into their home. Philadelphia Police Detective Tom Braga leads the official investigation into the courtroom murder and its aftermath. He thinks Kate¿s escape was planned by her captors and that Soto lives. As he tries to keep the single mom and her son safe, Tom begins to connect the dots leading back to when 1994 Baltimore when fifteen years old Katrina Kominski was part of the foster care system.----------- This exciting urban thriller works because the audience believes that fully developed Kate and Ben are in deep trouble, and that Tom feels a deep need to protect them from Soto and who knows who else. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Kate¿s cellphone rings a Pussycat Dolls tune and never slows down until the final biting confrontation. Karen Robards provides a strong entertaining romantic suspense.----------- Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    Great

    I have read all of Karen Robards books. I found this one extremely good. I like the suspense build up to the end. Try Karen Robards and I don't think you will be disapointed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Intense

    This book starts off with a bang and never lets up. The plot is very interesting and it keeps you hooked.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    gripping

    If you like thriller and pageturner, then you don't want to miss this one. It grabs you right from the getgo. Nice weekend or day at the beach book. No way to put this down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    Excellent read

    A real page turner, it grabbed you in the beginning and didn't let go. What a terrible bind Kate White found herself in when faced with her past. I finished this book in one day, couldn't wait to get to the ending. Intense all the way. A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    Another great book from Karen Robards!

    I love all of Karen Robards books and this one is another excellent book from her. I could hardly put it down. I consider myself very picky when it comes to reading Romantic Suspense because I've read so many. 'Guilty' is one of the best. It is definitely a keeper and I would recommend it to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    I loved it. I loved the characters both the hero and the heroin

    I loved it. I loved the characters both the hero and the heroine. The story was great and was filled with excitement. It was a fast and awesome read. I must read for people that love mystery and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Alyssa

    Awsome book! Finished it in 2 days! I could not put this book
    down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    Guilty - Karen Robards

    If you want to a book that captures your interest, this is the book. The characters in this book are really developed. As you read, the author keeps you in suspense and you will be surprised when get to the end. As you turn each page, This book will make you think if secrets is worth keeping if you are being backmailed. I like the way she pulled it altogether at the end. Bottomline, great book. It is a must have if you like a good suspense that keeps you guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    I Loved This Book!

    This book had all the right turns in it. I loved every seconded that I was reading this book. I am glad I purchased it and not borrowed it cause this is the type of book I could read again and again. I would recommended this book with 5 stars it's fantasic.
    Thank you
    Amanda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    five star

    this book was so good i give it a 5 Star! thrilling, suspenseful, romantic and twist here and there. a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great book - - - Guilty

    I found a new author. First book I've read by this author and I loved it! Her style of writing is great...it was a page turner for me. will check out other books by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2