Customer Reviews for

Guilty Wives - Free Preview: The First 23 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

This book is awesome

I'd get this book if i were u get i got it and its radicle dudes and or dudetts

posted by 18104132 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended

Read the free preview and bought the book

posted by SydOH on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    This book is awesome

    I'd get this book if i were u get i got it and its radicle dudes and or dudetts

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Just started -- can't wait to get back to it!

    I've only read the B&N free preview -- was already reading another book. I'm planning to order it now, and get right back into it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    highly recommended

    Read the free preview and bought the book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    NOT ONE OF PATTERSON'S BEST

    I had a hard time getting through this book. Normally love Patterson's books but this one did not hold my interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!

    I'm a fan of James Patterson anyway, but I thought this was one of his best. Didn't want to put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Highly recommended!!

    As always James Patterson and company take you on a ride! I definitely wasn't ready for the twist the story took. I was so eager for the rest of the book! Guilty Wives is a must read for all of us who love suspense!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great book-couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Guilty Wives a pleasure to read

    Enjoyed all the detail to this book, really helped to feel in the moment, see and smell all around you. Although it was easy to figure out who the man was behind the crime, the affect that it had not only the women/wives but the husbands and children was well described and felt by the reader.

    Makes you want to think twice about going to a foreign country and leaving our "american rights and judicial systems behind"

    Would have liked to have had a few more details into the other women prisoners and their captors but all in all a very quick and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    agree with above

    intriguing enough that i had to purchase the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I was on the edge of my seat and could not put this read down until finished. I know this will happen to you too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!

    I really enjoyed this book!! Awesome read!! Kept me turning the page from beginning to the end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    i also like when he writes with david just a little differant

    it show that woman have to remember there are no real secrets but they did have somthing going for awhail

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    so , so

    way too long in the same subject!..it goes over and over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    skip this book

    I got the free sample and was glad I didn't buy this book. I couldn't even read all the sample. James Patterson should stick with Alex Cross and the Murder Club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good read

    This was my first james patterson book. I couldnt put the book down. So much was goin on. The end was a real shocker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book I enjoyed the book. It had twist and turns that keep

    Good Book
    I enjoyed the book. It had twist and turns that keep your reading to see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    I just finished this book...took longer to get into than most of

    I just finished this book...took longer to get into than most of Patterson's books...but ended up being a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Prefect! Prefect!

    You have to read this book,if you don't your crazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Guilty Wives

    Fantastic book - from first page to end - hard to put down. Highly recommend this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4