Customer Reviews for

Guilty as Sin

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Edge of my Seat!!!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! My only mistake was not knowing that NIGHT SINS actually preceeds this book and the situations and characters would not have been nearly as confusing had I realized I should have read NIGHT SINS first. Again, these books (NIGHT SINS then GUILTY AS SIN) left me hanging on the edge of my seat and wondering who, how, why.... In the end I am always surprised!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    guilty as sin

    GOOD RRAD. LTTLE SLOW START AND THEN GOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of those books the grip you from page 1. Ms. Hoag re

    This is one of those books the grip you from page 1. Ms. Hoag really spins a yarn. Kidnapping, mind washing, and suspense. No one believes the good Professor
    could be so evil.
    I was unable to put this 600+ page book down. I hope I can find another book about Ellen and Jay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Interest grabber

    So I read the first book and was grabbed in right from the beginning. This book was a little different. It took til about maybe a little less then half of the book to really grab my interest. After that I could not put it down. I do wish it closed up more things at the end. Such as what happened to Josh and his family after the capture of the taker(s). Over all I was pleased with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Less than her best

    The heroin is arguing and yelling through half the book. I needed to stop reading it before learning who the enemy was because i couldn't stand any more shouting. I have read a few of Tami's books before and they were great. What happened to this one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Pleasantly surprised

    Ordinarily, I do not like mystery novels, but I actually enjoyed this one. It had enough twists to keep me guessing, and was nit predictable or awkward like I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Terrific & Suspenseful

    Really enjoyed this book!! I think Tami Hoag writes interesting, enthralling stories that keep you turning the pages. Her characters are fully develpoed and believeable. You feel like you could read several more books involving them and the town they live in. I highly recommend this book. It is a must read, especially if you have read Night Sin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Great reading

    Awesome book, did not want to put it down, kept wanting to read to see how it ended. I would recommend this book to anyone that looks mystery.
    Tami Hoag is a great writer. I have bought several of her books and will continue to read her books
    \

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Guilty as Sin

    Great book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Tami Hoag

    Tami Hoag is one of the best - enjoyed reading this on my Nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    Really great!

    Really enjoyed this book, never a dull moment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    Couldn't put it down!

    This book was fantastic! Luckily I read NIGHT SINS first, 'as only my second book by Hoag' and when I noticed this book was a continuation of the same story, I was relieved.. I didn't want Night Sins to end! The plot in this story kept me guessing, but always trust your gut, in the end it's worth it, and even unimaginable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I've read them all and this is the best one yet. The mystery keeps you guessing all the way through until the end. Absolutely excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Terrific!

    I first started off reading Night Sins after i saw part of it on TNT and i have been waiting for it to be on again. I was very excited when i found out that Tami had written a sequal to Night Sins. The next week i bought it, and recently finished it and i wish Tami would write another book to follow! Guilty as Sin will keep you reading all night, and will not dissapoint anyone that reads it! excelent work Tami!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    A Great Read

    First book I've read by Hoag, but can't wait to read some of her others. I really got into this one and found it difficult to put down. Great characters and excellent writing by Ms. Hoag. I look forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2005

    Guilty as sin a Fabulous read

    Guilty as sin was a very intense,suspensful gripping book. I found that I never wanted to put it down, it never got boring. One of the things I liked best about the book was the setting was in a small town in rural minneapolis, a quiet place where you don't expect unspeakable crimes to occur. The writer has a way of keeping your attention with all the scary notes left, the phone calls with the deep whisper you almost feel like your right there.I would definitly tell people to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2004

    Tami Hoag is still the queen

    i liked the book it did take a long time too reveal the killer(s). i thought that it was a good book but not the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2004

    Page-Turner!

    This was the first book I've read by Tami Hoag- and I was instantly hooked! I read the book in 3.5 hours, and was totally satisfied. I now own all of her books- and as more come out- I intend to buy them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    A great sequel

    I thought this book, like others by Tami Hoag, was beautifully written. The ending was a little quick but i thought all the evidence tied together.All the characters were described enough individually to be remembered. Sequels are never as good as the first book but Hoag outdid herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    Not as good as the first one, but still intriguing!

    Guilty As Sin, sequel to Night Sins, took a long time to get interesting. The Prosecuting Attorney, Ellen North, could've been a little better described, but I liked the other characters. Guilty As Sin was a have-to read for me, because I wanted to see if the killer was really the killer. In a desperate search for closure, I suggest that other readers take time to read this book. Jay Brooks, Megan O'Malley, and Mitch Holt are by far the best characters, if not the funniest. In Night Sins, the true personalities of Megan and Mitch emerged, so I found myself favoring them more than the other characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5