Customer Reviews for

Guinea Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great story for animal lovers!

Guinea Dog is well written. I think that any animal lover will like this book. It is about a boy who learns to be happy with what he has. The boy wants a dog but gets a guinea pig instead. He names it Fido. Will he keep Fido, yes or no?

posted by 1797720 on July 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

giunea dog

Pretty good book for animal lovers like me

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Dogs Unite! Chapter 4

    Jack swallowed. He standed no chance against a Doberman fight dog like Foxy. But yet..... He was a police dog. It was time to start acting like one. The female Doberman sniffed around the corner, her muzzle raised. "Alex! Fang! Get in here, you fools!" The two street dogs shook wildly at Foxy's snarl. Willie was in a submitive position where he crouched on his knees. Willie looked at Jack. "Run," he whispered. "Where is he?" Foxy barked. Sweat dripped over Jack's pelt . "I-I don't know, Foxy!" Fang whimpered. "Please don't hurt us," Alex begged. "Please! We'll do anything! Anything!" Foxy was still for a minute. "Find him. Bring him to me! Now!" Foxy roared. Jack's heart thudded like thunder itself. He had been saved once, but he couldn't be saved again. He needed to fend for himself. Foxy's fangs were covered in saliva. "Find the mongrel! Find the inferior mutt! Now!" she ordered at the top of her lungs. Her fur was puffed up like a cat's. Foxy whipped her elegant head around, her chest heaving. Willie was right there. "Could you be more insolent? You are nothing but a liar, Willie!" Foxy snarled. She paused. "You know what I do to worthless canines like you? Well, it ain't pretty. I'll tell you that. Wake me up, and you'll never see daylight again. Defy me, and your limbs will be ripped off your body. Clean off. Speak now, stupid fool!" Foxy roared. Her voice was very dark. Willie was frozen in fear. Foxy began to circle him. Jack coouldn't take it anymore! He jumped out of his hiding place and jumped into the air. He bit Foxy's leg. Foxy howled and turned around as she got ready to snap. Willie ran at top speed. "Run, Jack! You don't stand a chance!" Willie woofed. "No. I do." "Shut up!" Foxy snarled. She shook Jack off her leg. He thudded on the ground. Drool clung from the female Doberman's mouth. Foxy would already go phsyco. Her docked tail, her pricked ears, a true symbol of a Doberman. She turned around and lashed out at Jack with her massive fangs. There wasn't a hint of mercy in her eyes as she slashed her teeth across Jack's shoulders. The female guard dog struck again, this time managing to get a firm grip on his neck. She pinned him. The slender dog snarled. Jack felt his world spinning. "Jack! No!" Willie rushed under Foxy's belly. The female dog lunged out. "Dead meat!" she howled. She dragged Willie by his leg. "Ready to die, ration-sized runt? Nothing but a pipsqueak," she growled. Jack lunged out, his teeth slashing. But it was too late. Willie lay on his back with shallow breaths. He closed his eyes and went still. Willie was dead. Jack spun around to face Foxy, the dog that had killed Willie. Her eyes were cold and cruel. "Give up? See? I warned you, impudent dog. Still nothing but a worthless cop dog. With no fighting skills. Inferior hound. You sad? Your friend is a dead dog. And you are next, silly dog. Go get a cone. Shame on you. For being born. Useless rat. My revenge is complete. Revenge," she spoke. Jack looked down at Willie's limp body. Without warning, Jack leaped into Foxy's side. For a moment, she was stunned. The was going to slash Jack's leg off. Jack spun away. "Pesky street hound!" Foxy roared. Jack dove under the fence. He jumped and ran into the driveway of his own yard. Jack ran to his water bowl. Willie's owner wouldn't be happy when they saw their dog missing. Jack knew Willie had died bravely. He had died saving him. Tomorrow was s brand new day. More coming! To Be Continued…

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    I LOVE IT

    Funny

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great book

    Really cool and intresting book its one of the best books ive ever read trust me thanks for reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Awesome kids read Awesome kids read

    Its nice that the kid gets pretty much axactly wat he wanted

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Poo

    SssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttwwwwwwwwwwwwwwvwwwwwwwwwwwwwvwwwwwwvwwwwwwwwwwwwwwN

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1