Customer Reviews for

Guinness World Records 2010

Average Rating 3
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    Gift for 11 year old grandson.

    We have bought this for our grandson for several years. He loves to read about new records and shares about them at school and at home. He makes sure when the new one is out to let us know.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Wonderful, exciting book to read

    This book has all the old favorites (the unbreakable feats) and many new ones that were never heard of. It makes you want to run out and break a record. Lots of pictures and an overload of information and knowledge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    it is awesome

    it is the best book ever known to man says meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    cant wait every year for this book

    my children used to love this and now my grandchildren are loving it. it entertains them for hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    Useful but confusing at times

    This books has a ton of fun things to look at and really does cover all the bases of the different records that have been set. The only thing is that some of the records are on the bottom of the pages and have nothing to do with the other records on the pages. The glossary can be hard to decipher. If you want to learn about all the weird things people have done it is a great book but if you are looking for a record to break I would look elsewhere. The Guinness World Record website is also very hard to navigate and find concrete things on records.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    We buy one every year!

    My children (11-16) love this book! We buy one every year. We leave it on the end table because guests (of all ages) love picking it up and reading it, too. It may not be my "cup of tea", but we found that keeping books and magazines around that the kids are interested in encourages leisurely reading and starts conversations. We like for them to have fun reading opportunities during these days of non-stop texting and research papers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    educational

    my 6th grader son likes this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for young and old.

    8 yr old birthday boy grandson and his 45 yr old father and his 70 yr old grandfather all devoured this book. No female got to look at the book since each of the males was so enthralled. When his grandmom bought it, she had about 5 minutes to look it over...A PERFECT GIFT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY...THO INTENDED ONLY FOR THE 8 YR OLD GRANDSON!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    A great Christmas gift

    Every year I give this book to my boys as a Christmas present. They're teens now and I wondered if they wanted me to stop, but they look forward to getting it every year--it's part of the Christmas tradition. This year's editon did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Guiness World Records 2010

    I started a Christmas tradition when I began purchasing the Guiness World Records books in 2000 as a gift for my son, however we all read it and are always curious about it's contents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2010

    Great pictures

    My kids love this edition, the information is very interesting written so it is easy to read and the pictures are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Fun Book to Have!

    My son has wanted a GWR book for years. I couldn't wait to get the 2010 for him for Christmas. He reads it at bed-time, takes it to school and it's something we all enjoy reading. I love the bright color, so it's easy to spot in his sometimes messy room.
    The pictures are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Always a Hit

    This book is a regular every year for my two sons (now grown men) and Christmas wouldn't be the same without it. I did think that buying it each year would be boring, but it is totally updated and always new material in it, so is well researched and always interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    Awesome Book!

    I just got it in 2009, and was just attached to it SOOOO much!
    I took it to school today! The book was a really big hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Kids Gift. Even non-readers will enjoy.

    Buying gifts for tweens can be a real challenge, especially if you don't know what they like or already own, but the Guinness World Records book appeals to every one. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    Guinness World Records 2010

    My grandson couldn't put this down! He loves to ask us questions and see if we know the answer. Lots of fun. It helps with spending quality time together. Great fun reading for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book! A Must Have!

    Fun to read, educational, and much more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2