Customer Reviews for

Guinness World Records 2012

Average Rating 4
( 259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Amazing and cool

There is some really wierd things in here but at the same time it is really cool an very interesting. I really like this book and think that anyone that like to learn and read about this kind if stuff that they would really enjoy this book.

posted by 10753706 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Mixed reviews

Other years have been better but this one was ok.. i mean if i went over this again i wouldn't have bothered with it but hey it's just my opinion...everyome has there own

posted by 12716607 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Guiness book of world records 2012

    I love this book it is very descriptive and presice and use very rich and colorful words. I recommend you to read this book. It is excellent

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    World Records

    Love it.

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Very funny & awsome!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Cool!!

    I have 3 riply's believe it or not books in hardcover , but i dont have a guinnis WR book...until now!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Good

    This is a good book i love these kind if books!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Cool

    Cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    ok

    The sample stops in the middle of a record

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Liked

    Positive: it was a great book the sports was my favorite.
    Changes: it needs to have more wr in it. Some records didnt mean anything to most people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Nice book

    Nice book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    RECORDS ARE CLOSED!!!

    SHUT UP AND SET YOUR EGO ASIDE AS I GET MY NEW I-D-!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Bleckkk

    Cool but eh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Good

    It was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Aaaaaaawwwwwwweeeeeessssssooooooommmmmeeeee!!!!!!!!!!

    Like I said aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeesssssssoooooooommmmmmeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great for kids!

    This book is a great book for kids of all ages. Awesome pictures and lots of cool facts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Het

    This was awwwwwwwwsssssssooooooooooommmmmmmmmeeee
    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Halariusly funny

    Love it superbly funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    ?

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love it

    Love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Amazing

    I like the biggest gathering of lepercons!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Nobodt

    This book is really awsome you should by this book i recomend it xD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2