Customer Reviews for

Guinness World Records 2013 Gamer's Edition

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

I cannot attest to its contents (completely), as this was a purc

I cannot attest to its contents (completely), as this was a purchase for my 10yr old son. I can state that this is NOT a guide (if that’s what you’re looking for). This book is filled with facts about games, characters, systems, achievements, etc. The interior is com...
I cannot attest to its contents (completely), as this was a purchase for my 10yr old son. I can state that this is NOT a guide (if that’s what you’re looking for). This book is filled with facts about games, characters, systems, achievements, etc. The interior is completed in a matte finish, which contains many full color pictures to grab your attention and just enough info to be interesting; not overwhelming. My son gets excited about a particular fact and wants to read it to me. Any literature that excites him enough to want to share and continue to read is a winner in this mommy’s opinion.

posted by SD_Tee on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

It is a rip off

Do not buy it cause it only has 28 pages and and its supposed to have 220

posted by Anonymous on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I cannot attest to its contents (completely), as this was a purc

    I cannot attest to its contents (completely), as this was a purchase for my 10yr old son. I can state that this is NOT a guide (if that’s what you’re looking for). This book is filled with facts about games, characters, systems, achievements, etc. The interior is completed in a matte finish, which contains many full color pictures to grab your attention and just enough info to be interesting; not overwhelming. My son gets excited about a particular fact and wants to read it to me. Any literature that excites him enough to want to share and continue to read is a winner in this mommy’s opinion.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good book

    Dont listen ti the person who gave it 1star rating he just got the free sample.it a very good book

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    AWSM

    Its so awsome

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Hi

    It is a awesome book. BUY IT!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Amazing book

    It tells you the best vidio games!!!!!!!

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    meep

    haters gonna hate!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Solution

    To fix the 28 page problem just restart your nook

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    It is a rip off

    Do not buy it cause it only has 28 pages and and its supposed to have 220

    6 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Nope

    Im sorry togamers but this book os justa waste of time and i hated the sample it not worth your time. But congrates if your name is in this book. No offensive.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    So boss

    This book is so boss. I read thee book at my schools book fair and it is awesome. Buy It!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    This is great

    This book is a most read coase you can learn all about the games and there scores

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Beast!

    Its the best book ever!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Worlds best

    Oh i heard of them going to get the new book out did ya really know it was all of the thing or whatever i just go get it did you see the 3nd book lol really great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    What is going on

    It won't load

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Kyler friend

    It is horrible period

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Dookie

    Hdgegbegrueeeh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    ??????

    Does it really have 28 pages? I am on a nook HD. Thanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1