Customer Reviews for

Guts: The Endless Follies and Tiny Triumphs of a Giant Disaster

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love. Love. Love!

    Pass this book along to anyone you may think needs it. It helped me :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    interesting and funny

    Interesting and funny. She doesn't go into really why she was an addict or how she handles not using now, but the book is funny and has a unique point of view of celebrity life. She's a classy lady. Hope she writes more books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I couldnt put this book down. She had me laughing and crying. Read it ... you will be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    A knockout!

    Kristen Johnson, one of THE funniest ladies around, has written a page-turner that somehow manages to be sad and extremely amusing at the same time. A must- read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    I want a refund on my purchase!!!!!! Another pity party from a oh poor me i got famous too much money n was bored blah blah blah!!!!!

    Don,t waste your time!!!! Just another class b celebrity bemoaning about being teased n youth as most of us are - i.e. not popular, not picked home coming queen yaddie yaddie yay......success n tv show n became an ungrateful brat showing her inmaturity though bad behaviour, alcohol, drugs, parties, etc.. poor little blonde girl!!!!! GET OVER YOURSELF!!! NO NEW STORY HERE!! Do no waste the read!!! Total crap!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Amazing!

    I laughed and cried. Kristen does a great job in describing all the things she went through. I thought this was an awsome book and I would highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Very Honest Read

    This was my very first nook purchase and read. I read it in record time for me. Aside from not having to haul around a book while traveling, it was a very good reading experience. Ut was a oage turner, truthful and relatable. When I put it down, I could not wait to get back to it. I can relate to Kristen. I have friends, family and co-workers that expect me a certain way. So I hide my demons, my addictions. Some know. Probably more than I think.
    I loved this book and will recommend it to friends that I know will need tonhear Kristen's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    This is a great book Great book

    This book tells it like it is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Awsome

    Who ever said this is Boring is far from right

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Loved this story

    Great fast paced witty read about a very serious and dangerous disease. I had to get used to the sarcasm at first but i couldnt put this down. Kristens style of writing and humor are fantastic. Her story is sad but she made it enjoyable. Hope she writes more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    BORING

    Its a bit disturbing. I did not enjoy this book at all. Dont buy it!!!

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3