Customer Reviews for

Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing!

Not the book-it was great! What was disappointing was purchasing the cookbook nor knowing that the Nook version was shorter than the hard copy. Not all the recipes are there. Shame!

posted by 459alot on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

yup wrong book

I actually bought the cookbook, and yes, it downloaded as Savvy Auntie. I called customer service and they gave me a credit. I hope they fix the problem, because I would like to re purchase Guy's cookbook again.

posted by 7956350 on May 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Disappointing!

    Not the book-it was great! What was disappointing was purchasing the cookbook nor knowing that the Nook version was shorter than the hard copy. Not all the recipes are there. Shame!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Now+downloads+correctly%21

    Good+as+the+hard+copy%21

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    MUST HAVE :))

    My husband and I just bought this awesome book over the weekend and already made a couple recipes. We found them very easy to make with ease and easily purchased items. Great book to have in your kitchen for everyday and entertaining. Not only do we enjoy Guy's show but the new book is awesome. Great pictures and drawing are also "cool" to look at! Highly recommended. Thanks, Guy 5 *****'s

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cook like Guy - "easily+

    Bought this book on a whim and had a party this weekend . Great "out of the box" recipes simple enough for an old woman like me. Simply delicious and fun, I have a whole new image. Thanks, Guy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    yup wrong book

    I actually bought the cookbook, and yes, it downloaded as Savvy Auntie. I called customer service and they gave me a credit. I hope they fix the problem, because I would like to re purchase Guy's cookbook again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Wrong book!

    I would love to write a review for a book by Guy Fieri, but the sample I downloaded turned out to be 'Savvy Auntie'. I almost bought it without even trying the sample. Very glad I didn't as there are no refunds on ebooks (so I've been told).

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I will

    I will be your boy freind Deanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Guy feri the french poodle

    Guy feri the poodle was chewing on his dog bone when isa bella the were wolf came and grabed his dog treat and started nibbleing on his treat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I need aa BOY FRIEND

    Hello my name is deanna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    i have this book and living ina smal town away from any large ci

    i have this book and living ina smal town away from any large city markets i found some of the items not inmy local stores and thats was a disapoinment in itself. i love Guy very much love guys bog bite on tv but all the spices and differant meats that i cant find in my area kind of place the book on the shelve to look at not to use. so its good if u live in a area that has alot to offer but not if u live in the sticks and have no way of gettign alot of the itmes needed to cook his food!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Book Review

    Where are the recipes i know its just a sample but put some recipes good book though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    A Great "Guy" Cookbook!

    I purchased this for my Dad for the holidays -- he's a big Guy Fieri fan and he loved it. I actually read it before gifting it; a big book; a lot of photos too. It is a great read as well as recipes. A lot of interesting information about Guy and his story. He also gives great information on the recipes provided and what really makes them work. Lots of flavor in his recipes that really make them sing. Great book and also a great gift for the men in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    I need a GIRL FRIEND

    Kisses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Got it a must have for foodies

    Its wicked awesome i have used it cover to cover will always do it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2