Customer Reviews for

Gym Candy

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A great book for teens

'Gym Candy' is a great book, especially for teens, and more so if the teen is in sports. This book is about a struggle to be the best. Mick Johnson, son of an NFL star, is a fantastic football player. His dad wants him to be in the NFL so bad. But when he struggles t...
'Gym Candy' is a great book, especially for teens, and more so if the teen is in sports. This book is about a struggle to be the best. Mick Johnson, son of an NFL star, is a fantastic football player. His dad wants him to be in the NFL so bad. But when he struggles to be the best, who wouldn't do anything to overcome that obstacle. I recommend this book to anyone, because it is a great book.

posted by Anonymous on September 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

STOP GIVING SUMMARYS

All of u people keep giving summarys of the book ur supposed to be telling us what u think about it it already gives us a summary so stop giving summarys and get it right

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    A great book for teens

    'Gym Candy' is a great book, especially for teens, and more so if the teen is in sports. This book is about a struggle to be the best. Mick Johnson, son of an NFL star, is a fantastic football player. His dad wants him to be in the NFL so bad. But when he struggles to be the best, who wouldn't do anything to overcome that obstacle. I recommend this book to anyone, because it is a great book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly Recommend - you must check it out!!

    Gym candy is about a high school football running back and is forced into something that he never had even imagined before his personal trainer recommended it. he wanted to be bigger and do physical stuff longer. Mick ended up taking the steroids that his trainer put him on and was the starting running back by the end of the summer. once his friend drew, the starting QB for shilshore high, suspects something is up he tries to see what is happening.

    the entire book was well wrote and was a good read for everyone even if you dont like sports.

    i recommend this book to anyone who likes books that make you want to turn the page and keep reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I just finished reading this book. I really loved it. All of the

    I just finished reading this book. I really loved it. All of the books I have read by Carl Dueker are awesome. I really liked this book because it kinda let you almost be in Mick's shoes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Best book ever

    Best book ever......luv it....it keeps u on the edge of ypur chair

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    STOP GIVING SUMMARYS

    All of u people keep giving summarys of the book ur supposed to be telling us what u think about it it already gives us a summary so stop giving summarys and get it right

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A must have!

    This book shows knowingness of the ability of how to write an intersting book. I first thought when I read this it would be good at most, but it blew away my expectations with its ability to picture the image in my head. I could see them on the weight bench with everyone standing around, going up and down with their 180's. One was draggor but I cant reacall the other ones name... Overall an amazing read and I would definately reconmend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Aswesome

    Read this now

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Footbal fan

    I think its awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Gym Candy is an excellent read that I think would mostly apply t

    Gym Candy is an excellent read that I think would mostly apply to kids in high school, but anybody who plays football will definitely in enjoy this well written book. Carl Deuker tells a story about Mick and his experiences with vivid details and just the right words for you to feel like you're on the field in Mick Johnson's football cleats. If you enjoy reading, I recommend this book and even more so If you like football. -Jack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Drew

    Damn kyle desperate dating this chick u knocked her up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Emille

    Im pregnet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Kyle

    Nun nook is starting to get boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Emilee

    It dont have to be i kiss you hard pulling you to me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Must read.

    Great book read in one sitting because of the climax!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Carl Deuker writes the book gym candy it is a wonderful book tha

    Carl Deuker writes the book gym candy it is a wonderful book that you won’t want to quit reading. the main character is Mick Johnson who looks up to his dad who played in the NFL. Mick try’s everything he can to be the best on the football field and he takes it too far and finally realizes what he must do to fix what he has done. I really liked this book it’s a great book I recommend this book to anyone who likes to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Rikori

    Can you be a multi type gym

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Kaity

    The new ( and made up ) gym leader im the fairy type gym leader i have the power of fairy types im found at uxie res 10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Joltick is so cool!

    Joltick is so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Saturn

    The newest gym leader. He welds the power of fire types. Very powerful. Has a secret weapon that is NOT a part of his gym type. He is a proud owner of the gym in result 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6