Customer Reviews for

Gypped (Regan Reilly Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It

loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!

posted by simple344 on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

what a terrible choice for a title. do people still not realize

what a terrible choice for a title. do people still not realize that the term "gypped" is egregiously racist? because it is.

posted by 2427662 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Regan meets an old acquaintance who asks her to look into some o

    Regan meets an old acquaintance who asks her to look into some of the people in her life and Regan quickly uncovers duplicity and fraud. I love this series. The several subplots enhanced the main plot with a comfortable tone that was easy flowing in this fast-moving story. As always, Regan gets to the root of this mystery that is satisfactory to all involved. This was a great read and I enjoy every minute of my visit with the Reilly clan and look forward to more fun-filled adventures in this wonderful and entertaining series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review title: Schemes and Scams. Another interesting storyline w

    Review title: Schemes and Scams.
    Another interesting storyline with protagonist Regan Reilly is between these pages for you. Enjoy a fascinating mystery-suspense thriller taken from real-life stories as Regan investigates the background of several characters. Just when you think you have figured it all out new information is revealed. So good is the plot that you could read this book in one weekend. *Great escape for the weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    4 STARS I really like Regan Reilly P.I. who married Jack Reilly

    4 STARS
    I really like Regan Reilly P.I. who married Jack Reilly no relation except by now being married.
    Jack is a police Detective in New York where they now live. He is in LA for a conference. Regan had lived for years in L.A. but moved back to New York after they got married. Regan wants to show Jack some places and meet some of her friends after his conference is over.
    Regan out shopping while Jack is busy with the conference runs into an old friend she made while they were on a game show together. They both lost.
    Her friend tells her that she was now rich a neighbor who lived in her apartment that she sometimes walked her dog when she was sick left her to her surprise 8 million dollars.
    Regan was invited to a party she was having this evening in a rundown mansion she bid on a charity auction and won for a week. After the party she asks Regan to help her find out about her father's new wife when she finds out they eloped.
    Before Regan finds out much her friend gets really sick so she stays the night to keep watch and help her.
    Earlier in the day Regan saw a suspious guy trying to get into multiple cars and reports it to security at the mall. She doesn't realized that she is followed to her hotel or the party.
    I liked the story it was not her best but it was good. She usually comes out in the spring with her books. I read some of others reviews until then I did not realize that Gypped was a racist title until it was pointed out. Maybe they did not realize or think of it in that context either. Sorry some people got hurt I will try not to use it now that I know.
    04/03/2012 PUB Scribner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1